Overworked and Underpaid…

So, on top of everything that I’ve been dealing with at home, I am also having a hell of a time at work.

 

I am running two complete departments, training for mine and 3 other departments, feuding with one department over the fact that they are doing nothing and with another department over their attitude towards my employees.

 

My short days are 10 hours and not so common and I am feeling very little appreciation for the work I’ve been doing.

 

I feel like anything I do right is expected and ignored and anything anyone disagrees with is picked apart and scrutinized by all of management, regardless of the explanation or reasoning behind it.

 

There are a lot of benefits and perks to my job, however I’m not sure how much longer I’m willing to be the dumping grounds for the company…

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2011

yikes 🙁 hard to have work so hard & so much and work for your marriage too…