Humpty Dumpty…otherwise known as, mom…

I’m too selfish of a person to be able to take care of someone else for 6 weeks…I’m only realizing that now…not like i’m going to stop or anything, but it’ll be alot harder than I thought…i’ve spent the past 2 weeks in the hospital with her but she only came home yesterday and already i’m losing my patience with her…she wanted some laundry done, she won’t ask me to do it- she’ll do it and then cry to me that she’s in so much more pain because of it…she can barely walk and shes trying to traipse around doing laundry and going to my sister’s school’s PTA meetings! And then I have to listen to her cry about the pain. I know shes in pain, the doctor said she’ll be in constant pain until they put in the new prosthesis which is a minimum of 6 weeks away…but how does she expect people to feel sorry for her and genuinely help and care if she pretends everythings fine and she can go back to being superwoman…I can’t deal!

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2004

🙁