All work and no play…

Doesn’t make for a very happy brainiac…i’m temping for the secretary at my mom’s office today even though she’s not here, which is bound to be somewhat awkward…I wouldn’t have agreed to come except that it’s brainless work, or hardly any work at all…they pay me to sit in front of a computer screen all day and do whatever I want…they buy me lunch from any restaurant I want and pay for travelling even when my father ends up driving me…it works out pretty well except that I end up dying of boredom…I have to be here til 6…there might be some additional ramblings if I get really desperate…we’ll see…

Log in to write a note
October 3, 2004

I hope your not too bored 🙂 RYN: I really don’t see there being any other option. The “blow them all to hell” attitude simply won’t work. Not politically, not ethically or morally and not economically. It’ll end up destroying Israel, not the Palestinians.

October 3, 2004

“We don’t have to protect and support murderers” Your absolutly right. The generalisation you are making, and it is a false one, is that all Palestinians are murderers. That is simply not true. Most of them are just trying to get through their day. The only option is to build bridges to those people…that way groups like Hamas etc, lose their influence. Killing them only makes their…

October 3, 2004

anger and disillusionment grow and thus giving the extremist groups fodder to feed on. Without a committed peace process the situation will just escalate and more people will be killed…Israeli’s. We are never going to agree on this…our view points are just too different…such is life. One thing I know for sure is that hatred is not the answer…for either side.

October 4, 2004

I don’t think that this debate is a matter of intelligence; it’s a matter of philosophy, which is subjective. And, no, I’m not going to change my opinion. It’s impossible to discuss this properly in notes…I’ll e-mail next week about it…I have way too much work to do this week! BTW…your song was good 🙂

October 9, 2004

wow i need a job like that. well maybe minus the boredom. the boredom thing doesn’t sound so great. love abby/