A very unmerry birthday…

So, it’s my birthday on Friday.

 

It’s our weekend with the kids which means that it’s won’t be a romantic weekend alone to celebrate.

And, no matter what I say or do he doesn’t seem to care what it means to me that he doesn’t do anything.

We don’t need a lot of money to go out or a big celebration but all I want is to know that I’m important enough for him to take some time to actually plan something. Whether it’s a quiet night at home or going out; all I want is for him to make an effort because it means something to me.

Otherwise, all it is, is another year gone by with me feeling unimportant…

Log in to write a note
March 1, 2011

🙁 birthdays are so good at making one feel unimportant – they often do to me. hope somehow yours will me much better than you expect! maybe you could plan something nice? if he won’t do it. ryn. i know, right! whenever i look things over again on here i’m amazed by how the random bits of life i’ve contributed over so many years really add up to show me a kind of picture of who i am.