21 grams…

What is the price of love…? What is the price of guilt…? What is the price of revenge…?

When a person dies, they lose 21 grams of their weight the second they die…thats the weight of five nickels…the weight of a small candy bar…the weight of a hummingbird…thats the weight of their soul…

I went out with my friends last night in honor of my birthday, but very surprisingly and depressingly I didn’t have such a great time…when I go out with them I usually forget about all the othre shit in my life and just enjoy myself ut this time I couldn’t…I was dwelling on other junk…so I didn’t end up having such a great time…but I did see an amazing movie called “21 grams”…its with Sean Penn, Naomi Watts and Benicio Del Torro…its a brilliantly constructed movie…something in the same category as “Memento” for any of you who have seen it…slightly coonfusing at first but once you get into it, its really riveting…

Anyways, i’m going to check my email and get on with my work day which ends in another 7 hours and 25 minutes approximately…I might be going out tonight with my neighbor…I hope so anyways…we’ll see…Stay gold, people…

Log in to write a note