What, I’m writing?

well, not that any of you slackers really care but, I figured I’d drop a line and give a quick update.

Had a friend come down to tampa and visit. Let’s see, I went to atlanta, visited friends and family. on the way to atlanta nearly had a collision with a deer who decided to trot out onto the highway in the rain and fog (that took some really really deft handling to avoid the dear and avoid the cars heading towards me. But I did, so I win! Did some bowling, Bowled a 93, then bowled a  181 the next game. My Friend Amy (from Kennesaw) actually won a game. Grr. Grr. LOL but, talk about erratic scores. I bought me a stationary bike. Been biking like a fiend on it. (I call it my ‘hampster wheel’ act) I gotta get my weight back down *snicker* (Ok, I’m 6’1″ and 180 pounds, not exactly over weight, but damnit, I can’t run at that weight, I get shinspints too easily).

I’m no longer on speaking terms with my ‘lesbian’ ™ friend. this probably has a lot to do with her being a bit too volitile emotionally for me to be around her very much. In the meantime, I’ve been hanging out with a friend from Gainesville, and also sorta reopening the ties to my friend Rhonda (who also, incidentally, lives in Gainesville…) and both of those people also live… within 1/4 a mile of where Heather (whom I dated a long time ago and is one of the few people I ever had thoughts of marrying (gasp, me think of marrying???)) lived. There is an irony there…

The Purple Porpise is closed down in Gainesville, makes me sad. The Falcons are on a roll, makes me happy. But I don’t know if I’ll keep season tickets if I remain down here in Tampa. It’ll break my heart, because it’s an absolute joy to go to the games. I haven’t written a damn thing in at least a month, and I really really need to get myself back into writing form. I can’t make up my mind if I like being alone or not…. it’s really iffy either way…

anyway enough babble for now. Take care, and know I’m still in one piece šŸ™‚

More news as it comes along…

Log in to write a note
November 18, 2004

LOL! Yes I have now beaten you,Guff and Chris, my bowling roll that I’m on shows no veangance:-) *HUGS* Signed, Kennesaw Amy,aka, Northside Amy:-)