Quitting? Hell no.

Since I don’t even know where to start. I will keep things simple and to the point. No matter how stressed, how frustrated and upset I am, I am not going to give up on life, and I am NOT going to give up on the things and the people I believe in. Give up on me if you want, if you wish, if you need to. That is everyone’s choice. and I certainly will not chase anyone who wishes to walk away. people who have done it before know the versimlitude of that. But that doesn’t mean I have to turn my back on them. (there are situations where I’ll back up and back off when my sanity or my emotional health are at stake, and I expect people who need to back off from me to do that).

 I expect people who need to walk away to do that. that’s why I don’t chase people, because if they’re walking away, then they’re doing it for a hopefully good reason. if they choose to walk back later, that’s fine. if not. then I hope… truely hope, they’re happier with me not in their life.

I am tired. I am worn down. but, at this point… I am not going to quit.

and I’m doing keeping going forward for No person, for no one. I am doing it for me. because quitting would lead to alternatives too terrible to contemplate.

no quitting allowed.

Log in to write a note