Movies I want to see (Part II)

Note, If you haven’t read the first part of this post, and have any care in the world about what movies I want to see and why. go back one post and read the prior post. otherwise, well, never mind what I suggest and read this one first, slackers 🙂

July 7 – King Arthur: Err, it’s a movie about Arthur that focuses on the political and historical aspects of the time. *scratches his head* now I’m actually curious to see just how they plan to make this movie work. and for that alone I want to see this movie.

July 16 – I, Robot: Yeah baby! This is Alex Proyas’s third film, (You might have heard of the first two, some film named The Crow, and then Dark City) I realize and understand the movie is not going to follow Asimov’s story very closely (the Title, “I, Robot” is the title of an Issac Asimov short story, the first time the word Robot was used… possibly ever), but even so, it’s got will smith, it’s got cool looking robots, and it has Proyas directing it. In my mind it’s a can’t miss.

July 30 – The Village: Directed by M. Night Shyamalan and… wow talk about star power, Joaquin Phoenix, Sigourney Weaver, William Hurt are all in this film. I don’t care if it’s about the Village running out of toilet paper, I’m going to go see this film.

June 16 (Slight backwards skip) – Around the World in 80 days: It’s got Jackie Chan in it, even if it does suck it will be an entertaining suck. it’s on the go see if nothing else is out or my movie date refuses to compromise and see something I really want to see.

August 13 – Alien Versus Predator: How can this movie not suck? Wait, Freddy versus Jason didn’t suck… much. Godzilla versus King Kong… sucked, The mummy versus the Thing… Sucked. Sigh, I suspect it’s going to suck. Oh well, might as well enjoy the suckage on big screen.

October 1 – Resident Evil: Apocolypse: Woo… Milla’s got her game on.

October TBA – The Devil’s Rejects, House of 1000 corpses 2 – mein gott in himmel, they made a sequal to that pathetic piece of garbage? The WORST movie ever! (ok, “Bless the Child” might have been worse) Ugh, Ugh I say…

November 10 – The Ring 2: *snickers* surely people can’t get as freaked out by the sequal…

December 10 – Blade Trinity, Oceans Twelve.

December 17 – Lemony Snickets SUE: Woo hoo!

December 22 – Meet the Fockers: Whee! DeNiro is in it, Life is good.

Fall 2004 – Scary Movie 4: oh the pain, oh the pain Make it stop. heh

2004 TBA – The Crow, Wicked Prayer: Well. I suppose it can’t be as bad as city of Angels, J O’Barr surely wouldn’t let that happen, would he?

Anyway, thats a fairly comprehensive list of what I want to see for the next year or so. I wonder how many I’ll actually go and see.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2004

These last two posts sound oddly familiar..lol, oh yes it’s because you read to to me over the phone hehe. I agree with you on most of these upcoming films.I still say you have to be a Spiderman fan to really enjoy the films, I am, which is why I’m excited about the sequel.Same really goes for Alien V Predator.As for Troy,who knows since Brad Pitt is an excellent actor he could make that

April 6, 2004

film great,otherwise I’ll just go see it because Brad is a god:-) And as for RE:Apocolypse, all I have to say is…Milla yummm.See you soon! *hugs*:-)

ok one word…….MILLA. Oh wait that’s like 8 words, oh forget it, you understand me. ~Nichole

Fvck the Ring 2. Damn it to hell as well