mmmm yep

Time: 8:15pm <br> Music: none <br> wt: 170

Things go from great to terrible in a night of sleep. had a wonderful and busy weekend, which is better than a weekend of nothingness. Then found myself on the receiving end of several ‘Dear John’ calls or emails. Roll with it baby, that’s all you can do. So, just kinda shrugging, people make their own choices and I’ll go on with life. I’ve long since stopped worrying myself to death over how someone is going to react or act. if they will be here or gone. it’s not that I don’t care, because I do care. but it’s also something I do anything about. people make their own choices, why should I be angry and bitter? it’s not constructive. it’s not going to change anything.

Am I upset at how things are turning out? yes. but again, I cannot nor would I want to change someone’s behavior just for my own sake.  and those people who are angry at me, or who have choosen to walk away because they have to or want to, do the best you can, after all… that’s all I’m trying to do.

of course, it’s getting a lot easier to make choices in my life with the way things are going. which might be a good thing in the long run.

In other news, my echocardiogram went well. no structural issues… which makes it even more confusing about why I’m having atrial fibrillation. of course I have leaky valves… but they don’t think that’ll kill me yet… so they’re not going to worry about it.

anyway off I go.

Log in to write a note