Homeroom: The movie (Review)

Just finished watching “Homeroom.” http://www.homeroommovie.com/index.html Basicly, The movie deals with what happens after a school shooting, from the prospective of 2 students, One, a student who had been shot and wounded, and the other, an outcast student who is forced to stay with the victim. But, The police also wonder if the misfit may know more than she’s letting on about the shooting. Erika Christensen is the Shooting victim, and Busy Phillips is the outcast.

The movie is suprisingly well crafted and put together. The way the stars act and react is more realistic than one might think on a movie like this. Good plot twist, though it’s more to help explain why characters act certain ways. revealing their movitives so to speak.

I think the big climatic scene actually works well in some ways for it’s understated significance. And the last scene packs a powerful punch if you’ve been paying attention to the rest of the movie.

Be warned, this is not a happy movie, there are some lighter scenes, but over all, I’d reccomend watching it, but watch it with someone who likes slow paced character developmen movies. and qatch it with someone that you want to hug. A lot.

The movie has me more emotionally unbalanced than I care to admit, but it did remind me one thing. No matter how much it hurts to feel. No matter how much Pain I might feel inside me. There are many people who would give anything to feel that pain and not be dead on the inside.

And to my friends who have stayed beside me and helped me. thank you. Some of you read the diary, some of you will never know what I said here (because they never read here), but as the old song goes, “I’m Still Standing”

Things may be dicey for a few days, as my roomie moves out tomorrow. and I’m going to have to adjust to being alone again. but keep your fingers crossed.

Log in to write a note
October 18, 2004

Stay strong.hugs

Just hang in there sweetie. I’m doing the same and so can you. *hugs* ~*~Nichole~*~