Events…

Time: 11:15pm
Music: The Cure (uh oh)
Weight: 174 and kinda steady

Mind’s awhirl. thinking about the past, of friends gone. of friends here. of dreams and hopes and desires. and through it all, I just keep fighting. Well. I’m not sure what’s going on with some people. they want to talk but they haven’t talked to me. so I shrug and go on with my life. but it’s still a bit of a strain. People who don’t tell me what’s going on irk me. Michael Vick has a broken leg, but here’s hoping it won’t b too serious.

I don’t feel like editing today. so deal with it. no drama? no drama my ass. at least I realize when I’m fucking up and try to do something about it. silence fixes shit. and we all know that silence is death…. oh well maybe some people are better at running than others.

in other news. I’m still alive. and still kickin. not to mention realizing that i”m tired of trying to ‘be right’. what does ‘being right’ mean you might ask? well, if I can explain this (with apologies to David Gerrold) ‘being right’ is about trying to be in the right. it’s the source of many an arguement and many a hurt feelings, because unless someone’s life depends on it, what does being right get? hurt feelings on one side and smug superiority on the other. then to make things worse there are people who like using their invisible big brother to back up their rightness, “if you don’t believe me, my invisible big brother will beat you up and punish you.” isn’t that what religion about? the ultimate ‘being right’

I’m all over the map. tonight. I am. all over the map. deal with it.

Log in to write a note

eh, i don’t think anyone can ever be ‘right.’ take care. l8er. ::rachel::

Control.

True..Being “right” isn’t everything..Sometimes we just have to let go, don’t we? Some people say that’s giving up but is it?..I hope things get better for both of us.*hugs*

I had a dream….