Choices

So I’m looking at a 1BR – 1BA house and a 2BR 2BA Duplex. The house is really cute, and… tiny… heh… but I think I’d have lots of privacy. it’s also 50 dollars more, and I have to go and buy a washer and dryer. (of course I would with the duplex). Alternatively I can get a 2BR 2BA apt for about 750 a month and have a washer and dryer in the unit. But it’s an apartment complex. I suppose I could buy the washer and dryer and pay for it over a year or so…

I was staring at my wrist. I can see my pulse. I never noticed that before. The sad part is, even if I cut my wrists, My heart rate is so insanely slow my blood would probably clot before the second beat. heh

Either I’m going to go out and get a nice dinner with someone, or I’m going to do an insane work out so I stop thinking and hurting. I might have to put Atreyu in the “Bands I don’t listen to when I’m really depressed” Catagory

The Bands NOT to listen to when depressed:

  • The Cure – Duhhhh
  • Atreyu – The lyrics are just flat out depressing
  • Killswitch Engage
  • Switchblade Symphony
  • Snake River Conspiracy (Have you seen the pics of Toby on the website? Can I have her? Please? :))
  • Otep – Sorry Amy, they’re just not healthy to listen to when you’re down 🙂
  • Portishead

No wonder I have trouble writing when I’m depressed… I ban myself from my soundtrack music! 🙂

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2004

Atreyu has amazing lyrics. They’re my favorite band. 🙂

December 30, 2004

Why not go out get a nice dinner and then work out or vice versa the more to keep you busy the better, ehhh just a thought hehe:-) With the exception of the Cure which I’ve been into since the 80’s I want you to take note that all of the bands you listed you got me into, you are an evil influence lol:-) Yes Yes I know Otep is terriblly unhealthy to liten to when you’re depressed but I can’t..

December 30, 2004

help it,I listen to all of those bands when I’m down, what can I say I’m into self inflicted torture..hmm yes I think tonight is a wonderful night to listen to Disinegration hehe.I’m always here if you need me.Stay strong dear! *HUGS*

December 30, 2004

MMMMMMM you said Tobey Torrez *sighs*….We’ll have to fight over her LOL:-)

Wasn’t Atreyu the name of the boy in The Neverending Story? I haven’t heard them yet, but if they fall into the same category as the others, I will have to agree. Alternately, I sometimes write better when I’m depressed. Soundtrack or no.

January 1, 2005

Ryn:Thank you dear.You have no idea how much your words and actions the other night helped me.I’m lucky to have such wonderful friends! Love ya *HUGS*