Anne??? What are you thinking Anne?

So, Anne Rice has decided to devote her life to writing about Jesus. I am happy she has found faith in something new, found the fatih within something. I understand her longing to have life mean something, to have a meaning that we all seek. But Anne, What are you thinking? Is your fear of death eroding your strength? You return to a religion that tells you that your husband is now burning in HELL because he didn’t believe when he died, you return to a religion that tells you that your son is going to HELL because he is gay? Anne, What are you thinking? You spit upon the very ones you love with your return to religion.

Anne. are you that afraid?

Log in to write a note
November 8, 2005

Anne Rice… i know this name, what does she write?

November 12, 2005

Just because she’s turned to religion and believing in God doesn’t mean she’s spit on people she loves… I believe in God but if you don’t I’m not going to spit on you.. I don’t spit on my friends if they are gay just because it goes against my beliefs, or if they don’t believe in God.. you can love a sinner, you just don’t have to believe what they do is right. Nobody is perfect.