Wednesday 9/4/24

4:20p.m. This was a very shitty day. I had nightmares all night long. Then I woke up to cold coffee and cold scrambled eggs. I laid in urine until 10:30. Then the aides got me dressed and in my.wheelchair. Next was physical therapy. I did a half ass job there. After that I had a telemed appointment with my doctor. I told her everything that has been going on. Whoopie! She said I was a real trooper. Gee Doc thanks a million for nothing. 

I had two tuna melt sandwiches, potato wedges and a fruit cup for lunch. I ate everything. Lunch didn’t perk me up at all. I slept in my wheelchair almost all afternoon. I also so sat in urine  and feces until 4:00. The aides finially came to change me and  put me in bed. Oh and I went without water half the day.   

I also found out I’m not getting a gift card. Because of COVID in the building all Walmart trips are cancelled. That is ok I have plenty of books to read . But I had my heart set on buying a few books. The real problem that made me so upset was complete lake of care. This place is a shit show. 

I had a very bad day. I hope that somehow tomorrow will be better.      

6:04p.m. I couldn’t eat supper. They served roast pork, mashed potatoes, broccoli florets, a dinner roll and Ambrosia. I ate a big lunch and wasn’t hungry. Besides I just can’t eat while in bed. I talked with Chocolatechip. She was has a therapy appointment tomorrow morning. She went on about this one girl vaping medical marijuana in the parking lot. I said they are going to make it legal. Both candidates are for it. Then we talked about the shooting in the Georgia high school. Four people were killed. Stuff like that just didn’t happen when we were kids. Well she had to go to bed early because of her appointment. So we said goodnight. 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2024

I am so sorry you are experiencing this lack of care. I hope you get to buy a new book soon.

September 4, 2024

I hope tomorrow is a better day for you.

September 4, 2024

I don’t know how your skin isn’t breakdown from that! Someone needs to go in there and bust some chops! You could always talk to the Ombudsman or call the state to place a complaint about care, you can do so anonymously. Just a thought.