Wednesday 9/18 / 24

8:28a.m. I had the scariest dream last night. Somebody was chasing me. I was running very fast but they were right behind me. I was running because they were going to kill me if I was caught. I woke up screaming on that one. I didn’t get very good care last night. I didn’t get a shower. I got a slong bath. Then  the didn’t get me out of bed. One bright spot was breakfast. I had toast, bacon and a cheese omelette. It was good.

Well the nursing home is going Walmart shopping today. I will get some money, probably a $50 Amazon gift card. I seriously doubt it will be $179. That was a pipe dream. I’ll buy a couple books with the $50.

9:43a.m. I’m soaked and in pain. I’ve been trying to get help for an hour. I’m still in bed so I’ll miss the coffee social. One good thing is it looks like I’ll be getting a $175 Amazon gift card today. Hell with the tablet. I’m blowing it all on books.

12:36p.m. I was in a beastly mood this morning. Then I went to the Fiesta Room for lunch.  They served macaroni and cheese, stewed tomatoes  and chocolate ice cream. I ate everything but the tomatoes I also had two cups of coffee and a fruit punch. Coffee and lunch put me in a little bit of a better mood . But I still feel crappy.

This is a just shoot me day because nothing seems right. Every little thing is so frustrating. Days like this I really wish someone would shoot me. There would be one lees mouth to feed.

2:38p.m.  I feel much better. I just got back from physical therapy. I didn’t want to do it today . I had a hard time getting started. But I ended up having a great workout. Now all I need is that gift card.

3:32p.m. Good news! I will be getting a $175 Amazon gift card today! I’m buying that Dark Tower box set for $122.99 and Decent Interval by Frank Snepp for $26.49. I’m saving the rest for a book by David Baldacci To Die For. This is coming out next month by October 12. I’m one happy old fart.

4:42p.m. I am soaked. I don’t care because I’m so happy. That Dark Tower Boxed Set of by Stephen King contains eight books. With the Frank Snepp books I bought nine today. That is a hall. I still have $26 something left over. I want to make sure I have enough for that David Baldacci books coming out next month. So I’m hanging on to that money. I have more than enough books to read.

I read those Dark Tower novels before. It does seem foolish spending that much money on books I already read But I love those novels. I think they are Stephen King’s best. I could read them a million times and never get tired of them Besides I think it is great I have the entire series.

I dunno. I just love reading and collecting books. I’m a book nerd.

6:22p.m. I ended up buying three more books. I spent over $170 on books today. I have $3.66 left. What can I say? I was always good at spending money, especially when it came to books . They say a fool and his money are soon parted. I must be the biggest fool around.

I ate my supper. I had baked chicken, sweet potatoes, blended veggies and a piece of cake. The chicken was dry but I ate it. Everything else was good. I talked with Chocolatechip. She had a very busy day but we talked before she went to bed. I told her that I was swimming in urine and feces. I hadn’t been changed since they got me up this morning. But I do not care because I bought so many books .  She said I hope I get changed and put to bed soon

I hope I can read tonight. I want to read The White House Years by Henry Kissinger. I was so miserable this morning I couldn’t concentrate. Then I waited all afternoon for the gift card. Despite sitting in urine and feces I will read my book tonight. Life is good

7:40p.m. I am cleaned up and in bed. Now I can read my book for a couple hours. But first I need to defuse. I got over simulated from spending so much money. For a few minutes I felt like Donald Trump. Now I’m back down to being social security recipient with $3 left. Jesus I must be stupid.

8:47p.m. I have been reading my book for an hour. Kissinger is hard to understand. But I’m still enjoying his book. I like to read difficult books. I see them as a challenge. If I finish one I feel like I accomplished something I’m still a bit wound up but I am able to concentrate. I hope to read two more hours tonight.

10:33p.m. I bought yet another book. This makes fourteen today. I spent all my Amazon gift card money on books. I think I might have $.66 left from $175. I now have 247 books on my Kindle. I read 55 of them. My bucket list is to read them all before I die

.

 

Log in to write a note