Wednesday 8/21/24

10:08a.m. I had a rough morning. I had toast and oj for breakfast. The coffee and scrambled eggs were cold. Then laid in urine for three hours . Asshole is on duty. He finially changed my briefs and got me in my wheelchair. Then he put a clean gown on me. I didn’t make it to the coffee social. .

I feel sick. The cough is back with a vengeance. I hacked my fool head off during breakfast. The nursing home isn’t doing anything about it. This place is a joke. But they are all bad from what we was told.   

11:42a.m. I’m going to die from this damned cough. I feel very weak and tired. I slept most of the morning. Then I just finished talking with my doctor. It went ok I think. I told her about the cough and how bad I felt. I told her about sitting in urine and feces for hours on end. To make a long story short I spoke up. But it doesn’t do any good. 

4:10p.m. I slept all afternoon. An aide woke me up to put me in bed. I still feel like shit. This has been a very bad day.      

6:17p.m . I had fish, potatoes blended veggies and jello for supper. I ate the jello and a little bit of the fish. The fish was dry. I just didn’t have an appetite today. 

The cough has died down. But I still feel tired and weak. I also feel a bit chilled. I don’t have a fever and that’s a good thing. I still feel very, very tired and weak.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note