Tuesday 7/23/24

11:46a.m. I have a very bad cold. I slept all day yesterday. I feel a bit better but I’m not out of the woods. I still feel like shit.   

9:03p.m. I’m feeling a little better but still feel like shit. I’ve been laying in urine since supper. I’m hurting down below but I will not get changed. This s is shower night. I won’t get changed untill they  give me a shower. I’d bet the farm it won’t be until 11:00p.m. What makes  me mad is the aide said it will just be a few minutes. Sure. That was two hours ago.      

10:27p.m. I still haven’t been changed. Pain from the sores on my thighs is getting worse . I don’t care how busy these CNAs are. This is neglect bordering on abuse!

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2024

Aww… poor guy. *hugs* How’s Chocolatechip?

July 23, 2024

Take elderberry and echinacea