Tuesday 7/16/24

9:51a.m. Well, I’m above the dirt. I had a very restful night. I was up for good by 6:30. I called Chocolatechip but no answer. They served my morning drinks. The coffee was nice and hot. I had biscuits and gravy for breakfast. They were delicious. 

 Chocolatechip called after I ate. We didn’t talk very long. I think she is on the downside of her mood swings. I asked how she was feeling. Chocolatechip said she didn’t want to talk about it. She also didn’t want to talk about her night. We basically said good orning and that was it. 

I fell back to sleep. The aide woke me up in time for the coffee social. I was cleaned up and in my wheelchair by 9:16 I made my way to the Fiesta Room for the coffee social. I had one cup. Then Lynn came to take me to the gym for my last session.  

I’m having a good workout. I already did my arm exercises. Then I worked with the hand grips. I did three sets of thirty on each arm.tjen I worked with the flex bar. I did two sets of fifteen . This was a tough one but I did it. I think I’m finished now. I’m waiting for Lynn to take me back to my room.

1:28p.m. I was trying to reach Chocolatechip all morning. She finially called around lunch. She was in the er at  Weirton Med. They did a wellness check on her she said. Cops came. Then she was taken to the hospital She didn’t elaborate on her condotion. Chocolatechip did say she was coming home I guess that goodl thing. I don’t know much more at this point. 

I’ve also been trying to read the New York Times.  I didn’t get much email from them today. I read/ listened to an article about J.D.Vance and how Trump came to pick him as his successor and VP. I guess the so called MAGA movement will live on after Trump’s second term. Unfortunately, I do believe Trump will beat Biden in 2024.

I read until lunchtime. I had two grilled turkey and cheese sandwiches with garlic tater tots. Lunch was delicious. Chocolatechip called. She is under observation. They did some blood work on her and did a routine blood pressure check. She is still at the er. I hope she is released and gets to come home. That is the latest. .   

6:33p.m. Chocolatechip is home. I was so worried they were going to place her in some God awful facility like Trinity in Steubenville or Generations in Youngstown, Ohio. Those places are really bad from what I hear. But they released her and Chocolatechip got home around 3:30 or 4:00. I called at that time and she had just got in. 

We had a nice long talk about how it all went down. The police whij came were very nice she said .  Chocolatechip called CMP while she was doing laundry. CMP called the cops to do a wellness check. Then the emergency squad came and took her to Weirton Medical Center.

Chocolatechip spent most of the day she in the ER. She saw the doctor and was checked for street drugs. She came out clean because Chocolatechip only takes prescription meds. They kept here there for hours on end.  I think Chocolatechip said they asked if she wanted to be placed someplace. She said no she was feeling better. So they let her go home.

I was glad you are home I said. She said she is not out of the woods yet. They said she had a major depressive episode. No shit I thought. We both agreed her depression is caused by her situation.  I said jI’d you just have to make the best of it at Misery Towers. Above all you need to avoid drama and all those crazy people. We talked until they served supper.

I wasn’t too crazy about supper. I had baked fish, potatoes and blended veggies. I ate the fish and the potatoes. That was enough for me because I was getting stuffed. I called Chocolatechip after I ate.  We talked some more about her trip to the hospital. Then she wr said our goodbyes for the night.

I read the New York Times all afternoon. I read some very interesting articles on politics. From what I read there seems to be a growing movement in the Democratic Party to dump Biden.i read one article where he is increasingly relying on close friends and family members for advice . In other words he is circling the wagons. Yet the DMC  plans to make him the official candidate.

Tonight I hope to read Camino Ghosts by John Grisham. I read one chapter last night. There was a twist in the story. I thought I had the ending figured out but now I’m not so sure. I have about three more chapters to go in this book and I don’t know how it will end. Grisham can keep the reader guessing until the last page.

10:55p.m. After reading all night I finished Camino Ghosts by John Grisham. I liked the ending because the good guys won. I gave it a five star rating. Next up is another novel by a good author, David Baldacci. It is called The Edge. I’m not sure what this is about. But I know Baldacci writes good thrillers. I r of his books. 

I was in my wheelchair for over twelve hours today. My butt was killing me when the aide gave me a shower. I’m in bed now but not too sleepy. I had too much coffee today. I might as well stay up and read.

ead many

 

 

 

O

Ol

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2024

So great that you’re doing this work, Bear. I hope you’ll continue going to exercise classes on your own.