Tuesday 10/1/24

6:56a.m. I ended up having a nice aides last night. She did a great job. She cleaned me and changed my briefs. She put cream on my sores and gave me a clean sheet. The same aide who got me up in the morning at 5:00.Again she did an excellent job. I couldn’t of asked for better care.

I read for awhile after getting cleaned up. I fell asleep at the usual time. I slept well with no weird dreams. After they got me up I fell asleep in my wheelchair. I woke up in time for coffee and juice. At least I hope they will be serving my drinks soon.

8:04a.m. Breakfast was skimpy. I have had a roll and scrambled eggs. Then on called Chocolatechip. She was in great spirits. She talked about her outing yesterday. She was happy with everything she bought. Chocolatechip said she is in great shape financially. She has money left over from last month. She is expecting a food delivery from Krogers this morning. After that she plans on going to the bank this afternoon. I was happy to see her so happy.

I’m having a good morning. I’m not in any kind of no pain. I was fed and had my happy meds. I think this is going to be a great day. Life is good.

10:12 a.m. I’m sluggish this morning. I fell asleep in my wheelchair for awhile. I woke up in time for the coffee social. I made my way to the Fiesta Room where I fell asleep again. The aroma of hot coffee on my table woke me up. I drank my coffee.I wanted to stay down there but something told me to get back to my room. It was a good thing I did because I peed myself.

11:30a.m. I’ve been reading The White House Years by Henry Kissinger. I finished Chapter IX. Chapter X is about Mid East Diplomacy. This one should be interesting. The last chapter was good. It was about U.S. – Japanese relations. Nixon and Kissinger negotiated the successful return of Okinawa to Japan. But they also tried to work out a textile deal with Japan. Kissinger admits he wasn’t successful.

I’m back in the Fiesta Room for lunch. Lunch will be good. They are serving a meatball sub, fries and vanilla ice cream. I’m kind of hungry because breakfast was skimpy.

2:46p.m. I had a very shitty afternoon. I have been trying to get in bed for over an hour. I was sitting in urine and.feces. The hoyer pad was killing me. Three Goddamned times someone answered my call light only to say they will be right in. They never came. I do not think the people people who helped me were CNAs. I didn’t see a tag. The lady said she will tell the RN. Finially this person did it herself. She did a half ass job but I’m off the hoyer pad and wearing clean briefs.

4:04p.m. Boy,was I mad. It took me the rest of the afternoon to defuse. I was talking with Chocolatechip during that time. We got to talking about the woman who helped me. We think she might of been a big boss. She was not wearing a badge so she wasn’t a CNA. At one point Chocolatechip thought she was from APS. But I said she was making my roommate’s bed. I also said there were three women standing in my room while I was waiting for help.

I told Chocolatechip I was telling all of them there is no excuse. I also told them a CNA was in earlier to get my bed ready. She did that and never came back. Then they took care of the lady across the hall. They were also helping someone a few doors down. But they would not help me when I was in so much pain. That was why I got so mad and upset. Other people get help but I have to fight for basic care almost every day. It is not right!

I’m laying in bed waiting for supper. They are serving roasted turkey, roasted brussel sprouts, mashed potatoes, a dinner roll and a peach cobbler. Supper will be good tonight. I am hoping the good food will further sooth my anger.

6:24p.m. Supper was delicious. The care sucked this afternoon but the food was great. It was late though . Paranoid me I thought the aides were going to mess with it. But everything was ok. I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. We had a nice chat for a half hour. We talked about the shitty aides at this nursing home. She said this one guy from Misery Towers called this place a shit show. I said it sure was a shit show this afternoon. I had some good aides here I said but they don’t last. Chocolatechip said they probably can’t take the crap.

Of course I’m soaked again. I’m supposed to get a shower. They usually give me a shower around midnight. I bet I will be lying innurine all night. I hope I can read instead of wallowing in misery. God, I never thought I’d go out like this. I was hoping I could stay in Misery Towers until I died

 

Log in to write a note
1 week ago

I hope you continue to receive good care.

1 week ago

@wildrose_2  This has been a good day so far. Thanks