Thursday 8/1/24

8:22a.m. I‘m above the drt. I had some weird dreams. Last night dreamed I was in Vietnam. I was a Captain in the Army. We were in this jungle fighting the  Viet Cong. My men got shot up badly. I was trying to lead them but they wouldn’t fight. I think I woke up when the VC overwhelmed our positions.       

I had other dreams as well. I was walking in this mall seating a dress. I saw another crossdresser. We started talking. Somehow we e def up in a crossdresser’s support group. I met this woman there. She was a hairstylist. She was showing us how to style wigs. I was glad I woke up from that one. 

I was up for good by 6:30. Chocolatechip called. This is her exchange day. It is going to be very hot out. She was wondering how she could manage in this heat. Chocolatechip had to walk downtown to Tri State Medical Supply. That is a very long walk. She decided to call Healthways for a ride . We talked until they served served breakfast which I didn’t eat.   

1:10p.m. I was having another bad coughing spell this morning. Just when I think I’m gn on getting better the bug flairs up again. I got over it after drinking lots of water. Then I fell asleep. I slept most of the morning. 

I got some good news to report. The nursing home is making a Walmart trip this month. This means I can get an Amazon gift card for $100. I can get that Bluetooth headphones for $60.99. I will save the rest. I don’t need anymore books for now. 

Speaking of books I started to read The Edge last night. It is by David Baldacci. I read the first two chapters. It is about a man named Travis Devine. He works for a super secret government agency. Devine is the assigned to investigate the  murder of a CIA operative in Maine. She was the daughter of a former U.S. Senator. It should be interesting. 

Chocolatechip didn’t go out today. It was too hot. She ordered from the Schhwaans truck that came. She bought a gallon of chocolate ice cream then four or five tv dinners. I said I’m glad you didn’t go out in this heat . It is just too dangerous for people with breathing problems. . 

I had a good lunch. They served two BBQ cheeseburgers, tater tots and pineapple tidbits. I ate everything and didn’t get sick. In fact, I feel pretty good physically and emotionally. I hope to do a lot of reading today. 

5:07p.m. Mood went on a downward spiral. I felt like shit both physically and mentally. This damned bug got worse. I ended up coughing my fool head off for an hour. Then I fell asleep for the afternoon. Chocolatechip called. Our talk didn’t go very well. It had something to do with Eddie the Mooch. This left me feeling more depressed. I went back to sleep. 

The aide woke me up. She undressed me and got me in bed.I didn’t like her. She wouldn’t draw the blind, get a clean gown or  ice water. She was a lazy bitch if you ask me. Anyways I’m in bed and waiting for supper.  They are serving chicken piccata, rice pilaf,green beans a biscuit and a blueberry bar.   

This was a wasted day. I didn’t read the paper or my book. I was not up to it. I hope I can read The Edge by David Baldacci tonight.    

6:38p.m. I ate my supper. I feel a little bit better. I have two pressing needs now. First, I desperately need water. Second, my briefs need changed.. I’ll be lucky to have both by midnight. The aides are really shitty tonight.It looks like I will be laying in urine for some time. Oh the Golden years have come at last. The Golden years can kiss my ass!     

I cannot poop I cannot screw

Good heavens what can I do?

The Golden years have come at last

The Golden years can kiss my ass!

8:36p.m. I got some water and the aides changed my briefs. I feel a bit better. I’ve also been reading my The Edge by David Baldacci. I’ve read about nine chapters so far. It is a good murder mystery.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 try

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. S

 I w

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lu

dn

 

Log in to write a note