Thursday 6/13/24

7:49a.m. I had another good night without any dreams. I was awake for good by 7:00 when they served coffee and breakfast. I are biscuits and gravy. They were good.

Chocolatechip called. She.  talked about her appointments today. She sees her therapist at CMP in the morning. Then she is going grocery shopping at Walmart in the afternoon. Chocolatechip also talked about her doctors appointments at the end of the month. We talked until they served breakfast.    

The aide got me dressed and in my wheelchair after I ate. Then I got today’s menu. For lunch it  is chicken & cheese quesadilla, Cilantro rice, fiesta corn and jello.  For dinner it’s Sicilian roast beef, seasoned green beans, creamed potatoes, a dinner roll and a tuxedo cheesecake bar.    

10:40a.m. I made my way to the Fiesta Room for the Coffee Social. My shoulders were aching from arthritis but I wheeled myself down. I had a good time and did not hear my name mentioned. I had a cup of coffee. Then they came to take me to the gym for physicpl therapy. 

I was still hurting but I did my leg exercises. My left leg is the bad one I could hardly move it today. I did the best I could. I said to Culleen I don’t play around. I tried the bike when finished with the exercises. I just couldn’t do it. Colleen said I need a knee replacement. I said I need a whole body replacement. Anyways I got PT out of the way. I’m free the rest of the day. 

I called Chocolatechip when I got back to my room. No answer. She hadn’t got back from her appointment. My roommate is gone again so ik have the room to myself. Good. I wish I had a private room but that will never happen.    

12:49p.m. I listened to Team of Rivals by Doris Kearns Goodwin. I’m on Chapter 5 “The Turbulent Fifty’s.” It was about the decade leading to the Civil War. I find these audiobooks so awesome. One thing about them is I really have to concentrate on the narrator. That is a good thing.

I also called Chocolatechip. She had just came home from her therapy session. Chocolatechip had a good session she said aid. We talked for a little while then they served lunch. Lunch was delicious. I’m not a fan of rice but it was good. Also had a nice cup of hot coffee and a fruit punch. 

I’m having a great day so far.  I’m enjoying my audiobook. I talked with a beautiful woman. I had a good lunch .Arthritis pain is gone. It doesn’t get any better. Life is good.   

3:30p.m. I’m making progress in Team of Rivals. I got through chapter 5 this afternoon. Then Chocolatechip called. She just got back from Walmart. She got her groceries and said Walmart wasn’t too busy. She even has money left over.  

I’m in bed now. Aide came in at 2:30. She was very nice and did a great job in cleaning me up. I can’t get over the care has greatly improved since I talked to the state. This place isn’t so bad now.   

6:21p.m. Supper sucked. The potatoes and green beans were cold. I didn’t like the meat. It was too spicy. But I ate the meat and potatoes andi potatoes Instead of cheesecake for dessert I had angel food cake. That was good. 

I talked briefly with Chocolatechip after I ate. She was up at 4:00 this morning. So she was pretty tired. So we cut our conversation said short. 

I intend to stay up and listen to my book Team of Rivals. I’m halfway through Chapter 6 ” The Gathering Storm.” The narrator was talking about the founding of the Republican party, the drift to succession and civil war. Interesting stuff if you ask me.    

7:56p.m. I think I’ve done enough reading today. I am tired and cannot concentrate  goodnight

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

?.l¿

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2024

That’s great that Chocolate Chip had money left over after grocery shopping.  Groceries are so expensive!