Thursday 10/10/24

8:10a.m. I’m above the dirt. I slept well last night with no weird dreams I was up for good by 5:30. I had very nice aides. Actually, the nurse changed my briefs. They got me dressed and in my wheelchair. Chocolatechip called. She got very sick from the pizza she ordered .She said she isn’t ordering pizza again.  But she was ok now. Chocolatechip is ok now. She has an early appointment at CMP. She was up for very early to get ready. We talked until they served breakfast.

I got pancakes, sausage and oatmeal for breakfast. It was delicious and I ate it all. I’m starting to like the oatmeal cereal. It isn’t so bad with sugar.

I did a lot of reading in The White House Years by Henry Kissinger before falling asleep. I started reading Chapter XIV. This is an interesting day chapter about the Mid -East . I like reading about that region, especially Israel . I can’t wait to get started on that book today. It really is an interesting chapter.

11:30a.m. I made it to the Fiesta Room for coffee. I spoke with Norman and my roommate. I also read my book while drinking two coffees. I had a good time. Went back to my room to call Chocolatechip. I left a message. West Virginia is having early voting today. I went to the Coral Room to vote.

I am proud to say I voted for Kamala Harris. I used to vote for the man not the party. I voted for John McCain in 2008. I thought he was a good man and a great time American hero. But I soured on the Republicans since the rise of Trump. They became way too conservative and just plain weird for my tastes. And after the January 6 Insurrection it will be a long time before I ever trust another Republican .

After voting I called Chocolatechip again. Then I made my way to the Fiesta Room for lunch. I’m having a great day so fat

 

Log in to write a note