Sunday 9/8/24

7:38a.m. I’m above the dirt. I had a good night for a change. Sleep was intermittent but that is par for the course. Chocolatechip woke me up when she called at 7:00. She was in good spirits. We talked about a problem she was having with Qlink. She will call customer services Monday. Then they served breakfast. I had a coffee cake and scrambled eggs. It was ok.

I am watching CNN. I saw on the news where Putin “endorsed” Harris. He called her Comrade. Putin is trolling the he election process He thinks enough people will be outraged to vote for Trump. This is reverse psychology. I’m still voting for Kamala.

I’m going to have another good day. I’m not going to worry about the gift card or my Amazon account. I am going to concentrate on my book and reading definitely the paper. Life is too short for worries.

11:57a.m. I read several interesting articles in The New York Times. One article said that Trump and Harris are neck and neck in the polls Trump leads by 48%-47% Then another article focused on debate strategy. The debate will be hosted by ABC on Tuesday night. Abortion will be a main topic Kamala Harris believes that the government has no right to interfere with health care decisions. This will be Trump’s weak point because he has been all over the map on this subject.

So I am having a good morning. I really enjoy reading my beloved New York Times. I also talked with Chocolatechip. She is having a good day she did a couple loads of laundry. We talked a little bit about the election. She is adamantly against abortion but doeke Trump. I think it should be left up to the woman. It is pointless to argue politics though. We also talked about Hunter Biden. He really  screwed up his life. We both agree on that. We had a nice talk.

They will be serving lunch soon. I’m getting roast pork, green beans, baked potato, dinner roll and cinnamon cheesecake.     I

3:11p.m. Lunch was delicious but it made me painfully bloated. I also desperately needed changed. But I couldn’t get help because the aides were taking care of lunch trays . Then I fell asleep for awhile. I woke up and had to yell for help. A nice aide answered. She did a great job . I. In bed now with dry briefs on. I couldn’t ask for better care.

5:16p.m. I’m laying in bed waiting for supper. They are serving tomato soup, grilled cheese sandwiches, potato wedges and sliced pears. I was also talking to Chocolatechip. She has a busy day day tomorrow. First she has to make an important phone call to Qlink. Then she is being fitted for her diabetic shoes. We talked about different subjects. I mentioned that Dick Cheney, former Republican VP came out for Kamala Harris. So did his daughter Liz Cheney who was very critical of Trump when she was in Congress. We like to talk about all kinds of different things.

8:12p.m. I’ve been reading The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris. I’m on Chapter 6  . It has been a very interesting read. I was reading about her run for the Senate in 2016. Being a child of immigrant she became a vocal critic of Trump’s anti immigration policies. She sponsored legislation that would help people brought in at a young age keep from being reported. I thought she was doing a great job as Senator. I’m really enjoying this book.

So I am having a good night. I like reading my books at night. I read the news during the day. What else is there to do in this blasted nursing home?

9:43p.m. I’m not having such a  great night after all. I’m soaked. My call light is on the floor. I need water. I called the nurse’s station an hour ago. They promised to send an aide to my room but nobody came. I ended up yelling my fool head off. Finially I got my call light but no water. I also did not get changed. What a way to end the day.

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2024

I saw your entry on the front page and got to reading.  The Harris book sounds interesting I will be checking it out.