Sunday 9/24/23

8:24a.m. I was sick at my stomach last night. It happened after I had my evening meds and a dose of Mylanta. What made me mad was I didn’t get help. I laid in vomit and urine all night long. I also had horrible dreams. So I had one lousy night.

Aides got me up at 4:30 She did a good job in cleaning me up and changing my briefs. I still wasn’t feeling well but I slept in my wheelchair until seven. I had a shitty breakfast of sausage paddies. cold scrambled eggs and a coffee cake. I couldn’t drink my coffee for fear of getting sick.  

I called Chocolatschip. She wasn’t feeling well herself. She said she had a fever. She also couldn’t sleep because the Bitch Clique had a wild party last night. She talked about her visit to the ER. Chococolatechip said everyone was very nice and professional. The ran three or four test she said. The doctor gave a thorough report.  We talked briefly then hung she had to get busy.

I’m not having a very good morning. My stomach hurts and is a bit queazy . I Also feel very constipated I wish I could just go back to bed. 

11:24a.m. I think my stomach settled down. I’ve been sleeping in my wheelchair all morning. Sometimes rest is the best medicine. Still I think I better give the stomach a rest today.I don’t want to be upchucking my meals. 

I called Chocolatschip. She is taking it easy as well. She was watching a movie called The Trouble With Angels starting Rosalyn n Russel.  She reported a mild fever. Chococolatechip said she was sick since last Thursday I said I get you cought that when you went to the Senior Center. She agreed. We talked for awhile then she went back to her movie. 

They are serving roast pork, green beans, a baked potato, dinner roll and a cinnamon cheese cake for lunch. It sounds good but I’m afraid it’s will be too heavy on the stomach. The last thing I want to do is throw up. It is tempting but I should give it a rest. 

12:42p.m. I ate the cheesecake and dinner roll. I passed on the coffee. The little bit I ate made me a tad sick. I just can’t eat today and I think it is a good thing. 

I want to go back to bed. But the aides are taking care of lunch trays.  I’ll be stuck in my wheelchair for another hour at least This is a bummer 

2:11p.m. I’ve been trying to get put in bed and changed since after lunch. I’m very sick and very tired.  I went to the nurse’s station to complain.They said they will be right down .Well here they are. Now I’m  in bed with dry briefs. This is the first time I’ve been changed since 4:30. They were not too happy to see me but they got the job done.

I feel a lot better now. I’m going to try and read. I got to finish The Talisman by tomorrow. 

6:18p.m. Supper consisted of two greasy grilled cheese sandwiches. I hope I don’t get sick l  shouldn’t of eaten anything but I was very hungry.  At least I didn’t ask for coffee. 

I read one chapter this afternoon. I talked s lot with Chococolatechip. I would rather talk with her than read . I can always read tonight. 

9:02p.m. I’m getting close to the end of The Talisman I read four chapters tonight. I’m getting very tired So I will calling a night

 

Log in to write a note