Sunday 9/1/24

1:09p.m. I slept almost all morning. I had a good night. I fell asleep at the usual time. I didn’t have any nightmares or weird dreams. Iti received halfway decent care. I was up for good in time for a breakfast I didn’t eat. Then I went back to sleep. I slept until the aides got me in my wheelchair. Then I fell asleep again until lunch. I do not know why I’m sleeping so much.   

I was up in time for lunch. They served roasted turkey, carrots,oven browned potatoes, a dinner roll and peanut butter pie. It was delicious and I ate it all. The coffee was good and hot as well. I hope the good food and hot coffee will perk me up so I can read my book this afternoon.        

3:09p.m. I fell asleep again. I slept almost all afternoon. Don’t understand why I’m sleeping all the time. 

5:14p.m. I’m in bed and waiting for supper. They are serving Philly cheese steak sandwiches,fries and ambrosia. This is another good meal. Now that I’m in bed I’m wide awake. I hope I can read tonight. I want to get started on The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris.      

6:26p.m. Supper was delicious. I had two Philly cheese steak sandwiches. They gave me vanilla ice cream instead of ambrosia. The ice cream was a welcome treat. I had a nice talk with Chocolatechip after supper. She talked about going to this one place in Steubenville called Scateland. She learned to roller skate there. I mentioned a movie that was filmed in Steubenville called Reckless. Scateland was in that movie. We had a nice talk about the old times then she went to bed. 

I was also talking about my early life. I said I was always told to stay away from Scateland. Chocolatechip said that was a rough place at times. It was a local hot for kids all over the area. She said there were a lot of fights in that place. I also said I lead a boring life. My parents wouldn’t let me do anything.   

Well, I hope to read my book tonight. Since sleeping all day I should be able to stay up and read. It is high time I get started on The Truths We Hold: An American Journey by Kamala Harris.       

8:01p.m.I’ve been reading The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris. I’m on the first chapter. Here, she writes about her childhood. Interesting stuff. Her mother was from India and her father from Jamaica. They met at Berkeley in the 1950s and married at a young age. They had two girls Kamala and Maya. But they were divorced by 1970.

I’m a bit disappointed in the book. I thought it would cover her time as Vice President. But it was published in 2018, two years after her Senate victory in 2016. Still it is interesting so far.

. >

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2024

I hope your dinner is delicious and you can start reading the new book.

September 1, 2024

@dearestsima  Thanks Greta. I hope you had a good day

September 1, 2024

I would ask the house doctor to take a look at you and they may be able to pinpoint why you’re suddenly becoming sleepier. Maybe your oxygen requirements have changed, or if they’ve changed any of your medications that’s likely the culprit. Or… sometimes your body just needs rest and you sleep it out and that’s okay too. Roasted turkey sounds like such a nice comfort meal <3.

September 1, 2024

@jubaliee    Thanks for reading me

September 2, 2024

I’m glad you’re eating well, Bear. Enjoy the book!