Sunday 8/25/24

12:14p.m. I’m not feeling very well today. I feel so very tired and achy. I slept almost all morning . I was up for breakfast. I had a coffee cake and scrambled eggs. I fell back to sleep until the aide got me in my wheelchair chair. I talked with Chocolatechip then she fell asleep in my chair. I just woke up when they served coffee and juice. . 

Chocolatechip is still sick. When I talked with her she reported having the same symptoms  as yesterday. If not better tomorrow she is going to the hospital to test for COVID. She was wondering if I have COVID. I said it is in the building but I was negative. We just talked for a few minutes then I went back to sleep.     

They will be serving lunch soon. I’m looking forward to country fried steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, seasoned green bean and lemon cream pie.     

6:04p.m. I slept almost all afternoon. I feel very, very weak and tired. My chest is so congested I can hardly talk. I didn’t like supper. They served two Italian sub sandwiches. I ate one. I just didn’t feel up to eating. 

I don’t understand or know what I have. I felt fairly good yesterday. I thought I was recovering. Then this shit hits me like a freight train today. All I wanted to do was sleep. Then the damned nursing home isn’t doing anything for me. I don’t understand that either. It seems they are just warehousing me until I die. All I know is I’m sick of being sick. 

I haven’t felt like reading the paper today. I don’t know what is going on. I don’t much care either. I tried listening to my audiobook but fell asleep . I may or may not do it tonight. 

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2024

Get well soon