Sunday 12/3/23

9:48a.m. I had weird dreams last night. I was taking an accounting class at West Liberty. The professor gave me an unsolvable accounting problem. My final grade depended on me getting the right answer. I couldn’t get it to save my soul. I ended up failing the course and dropping out of college. I had other dreams as well but this one stands out in my memory.

I sort of received shitty care last night. I think I got changed once at 3. The aide who changed me was a bit rough. She rolled me over on my side and hurt my bad knee. It hurt like hell. The aides who got me up at 4:30 was a bit better. I wasn’t quit ready to get up but it was out of my hands. This  nursing home boot camp.

Again I was crying out in arthritis pain. I escaped by sleeping on my wheelchair. Once again I slept better in my wheelchair than in bed.  I slept until six. I then called Chocolatschip. She talked about getting ready for the exterminator Tuesday. They are going to try and pull out the base boards and flooring. This time they want to get to the root of the problem. She speculated that it will be more than a three hour job. In the meantime she is getting ready for the exterminator by washing bedding. 

Chocolatechip said she is going to throw out her old bedding. Her sister Kathleen will replace what Chocolateschip throws out. Chocolatechip said she hates to be a burden on her family. But this whole nightmare has taken a psychological and financial toll . We talked about this until they served breakfast.

I had a cheesy breakfast. They served pancakes. The coffee wasn’t all that great either. I went back to sleep and slept until nine Then I made my way to the dining room for the Coffee Social. I’m feeling a lot better now thanks to two cups of hot coffee. 

1:53p.m. I didn’t do a lot after I got back from the Coffee Social. I tried to read but was still too tired to concentrate. So I slept I my wheelchair until lunch. They served shrimp Alfredo, a dinner roll, broccoli and a piece of peach strudel pie. Lunch was delicious. I ate everything on my plate. I called Chocolatschip and we talked for a long time about the bed bug problem and buying Christmas gifts. 

Chocolatechip said she still would like to get me an Amazon gift card. I said fine. She talked about getting one from Krogers or Dollar General. Walmart does not sell them. She wouldn’t say the amount that is going to be a surprise. In addition she plans on bringing up a big plate of homemade cookies. I said a gift card would be great but I’d be happy with just the cookies. 

Again I said you will need to replace a lot of stuff . That will put you ina financial hardship. I would rather you get everything you need. Chocolatechip repeated that her sister Kathleen will help with that. Then she said we will see what happens. We talked for a long time about this then she wanted to get some more work done.

Well it is after lunch and I need my briefs changed. I’m soaked because I have not been changed since 4:30 this morning. It looks like I’m faced with yet another battle with the Aides. 

 

?

 

 

 

 

I

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

c

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2023

If chocolatechip puts her bedding into a plastic garbage bag, pushes out the air and ties it up, any bedbugs and eggs will die of asphyxiation after a few weeks. Then she can put it into a hot dryer, and it will be safe to use again. I know this because my former gf had bedbugs and she did it.