Saturday 9/7/24

10:57a.m. I was so frustrated yesterday. Someone I know sent me an Amazon gift card. I was could not apply that to my account.it kept asking me to enter the security code. I tried doing that all morning but Amazon wouldn’t accept the code letters. I tried getting help from Activities dept but they  couldn’t do it either. I ended up obsessing about it all day thinking I somehow screwed up my account. 

Other than that yesterday was good. I managed to do some reading in my book The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris I read for an hour finishing chapter 3. The more I read about her the more I like her. If she wins I think she will make a great president. 

I fell asleep early last night. As usual I had some weird dreams. I had one dream where I was Winston Churchill. He was running for parliament the first time. He was sitting in a front seat of a carriage talking to a British Lord. Churchill was going on about how he was going to change the system. He was going to make it more Democratic and represent the people I had other dreams but this one stands out. 

I was up by breakfast. They served biscuits and gravy. It was delicious. Then the aides got me dressed for the coffee social. I made it to the Fiesta Room. I had one cup of hot coffee then left for my room.  

I called Chocolatechip. We talked for a long time. We had a nice conversation . I said I’m having a good day which I am. She talked about getting a new cell phone from Qlink. Her old number was hacked. She also has a buyer for an old tv set. Then she mentioned about doing her laundry this morning. Then she asked about the gift card. I never did get it to work I said.    

1:00p.m,I went to the Fiesta Room for lunch. They served two hot dogs,l baked beans and two lemon cookies. I fiddled around with that gift card . I still can’t get it to work. That will drive me crazy from worrying. Anyways I made it back to my room. I talked with Chocolatechip little bit. I hope I can get my mind off the gift card so I can read.     

3:40p.m. This has been a do less afternoon. I slept for a couple hours. The aide woke me up to put me in bed. She did a good job. Now that I’m in bed I feel wide awake. Maybe I can read The New York Times.  

5:30p.m. I’m waiting for my supper. They are serving spaghetti, roasted zucchini,a bread stick and a fruit cup. I also read a couple articles from The New York Times. Then I talked with Chocolatechip She was in good spirits today. So was I for that matter. This was a good day.

I was a we bit bored. I wish I can do something else besides read all the time. They do have planned activities. They just do not appeal to me. I like going to the coffee social when they get me in time. I also like eating lunch in the Fiesta Room. I just wish I could do more. I get so lonely and bored.

Coffee I’m drinking is perking me up. I plan on reading my book The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris after supper.

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2024

Ugh.. now I want lemon cookies lol! Lemon’s my fav flavor for dessert items.