Saturday 12/2/23

10:48a.m. I felt like a train wreck this morning. I couldn’t wake up and every bone in my body cried out in pain. I also had a very bad night thanks to nightmares I remember one dream where I was in this shopping center in Warwood. I was carrying a high powered rifle. I was very mad because my car was stolen. I couldn’t get help from anyone and people in the store wouldn’t let me call the cops. Then I remember talking to this one guy who said he was a cop but he wasn’t much of a help. I ended up being stranded in Warwood.

 The aides woke me up at five. I received good care but I was dead. I slept better in my wheelchair. I must of slept for over an hour. I called Chocolatschip when I woke up. She had some good news to report. The exterminator is going to spray her apartment Tuesday. Chocolatechip talked about all the things she has to do to get ready. We were both very happy.

We talked for a few minutes. Then she had to get busy. I went back to sleep and slept until breakfast. They served cold scrambled eggs and a coffee cake. I had my coffee and orange. That didn’t wake me up. I went back to sleep until it was time for the Coffee Social.

I had three cups of coffee while at the social. I’m finally waking up thanks to all that caffeine. Also, the arthritis pain is going away. I had a very rough morning thanks to arthritis but I survived. I’m above the dirt and l blessed with another day.

1:24p.m. I had a good time at the social. I stayed for lunch. They served two Philly cheese steak sandwiches, tater tots and a cup of mixed fruit for dessert. I was   so I ate just about everything. I feel a lot better thanks to a good meal. I made my way back to my room then called Chocolateschip. 

She was getting ready for the extnerminator. Gordon will spray Tuesday between 11-1. Her sister Kathlen said she will help replace the bedding Chocolatechip will throw out. Chocolatechip said she doesn’t want any new stuff until after the extermination. Chocolatechip also said she doesn’t have a lot to do this time. So it won’t be much of a problem in getting ready. I said that is good and that I’m glad you’re getting help.

I also talked about gift cards. I said you are in dire financial straights. You do not have to build me anything for Christmas. I would be happy with a plate of cookies. Chocolatechip said it depends on the budget. I said I want you to be able to get new bedding. Chocolatechip said she might not have the time to get to the store. Right now she wants to get ready for the exterminator

We had a nice talk. She wanted to get back to work so we said our goodbyes.goodbyes. Now that I’m finally awake I hope to spend the rest of the afternoon reading Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King. I also hope to read more of my NIV Study Bible. 

5:56p.m. I did a little reading but not much. I talked with Chocolatschip mostly. I just couldn’t get into the mood for books. I read two chapters in Genesis. I read about the Flood and how it rained for forty days. I read about how God promised not to destroy the earth by flood again. Then I read about the Tower of Babel. Interesting stuff.

I was weighed when  the aides put me to bed. I !most fifteen pounds. They said it was too much of a weight loss. I said I’ve been eating like a horse again. I ate a big lunch today. I ate most of my supper. I had ham, sweet potatoes, a dinner roll and a cup of fruit. So they can’t say I haven’t been eating.

I called Chocolatschip after supper. No answer. She probably went to bed early. I miss talking with her after supper. It is a daily ritual. Now I’m faced with yet another lonely night. Oh well, at least I have my books to keep me company.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Id

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2023

ummmm, Philly Cheese Steaks do sound good. I haven’t eaten one of those in years. I wonder where I could track one down here in Brooklyn.