Saturday 11/25/23

9:25a.m. I didn’t have a very good night. Nobody came in to change . briefs so I laid i n urine all night long. Then I had nightmares and weird dreams. I had this one dream about Winston Churchill. He was giving a speech against Hitler on the radio during the war. He said we are going to kill the bastard. 

Aides finally came to clea. n me up around 5:30. They did a fairly good job. I got a sponge bath. Plus they put cream on my butt, got me dressed and into myk wheelchair. I promptly fell asleep in my wheelchair. I slept until Chococolatechip called. 

She has about had it with the bed bug problem and the assholes in the building. She was wondering if it is time to move if the Housing Authority won’t do anything about it. Chococolatechip said she is going to lay it all out with her nurse practitioner and George. I said this might be a case for APS. But Chococolatechip said they don’t like it when you go over their head.

We talked until they served coffee and orange juice. Breakfast was skimpy. I had a banana cupcake and little bit of scrambled eggs. I ate it and then went back to sleep. I slept until it was time for the Coffee Social.

I just finished my coffee . This was the second cup of the day. I’m feeling awake now. I am determined to have a good day. 

12:03p.m. I had a miserable morning. The Hoyer pad was killing me. It felt like a million little knifes were cutting into my butt. Something has got to change because I cannot tolerate the friggin pad anymore. This cannot go on. I cannot even sit in my wheelchair without pain.✉️

Anyway I made my way back from the Coffee Social. I called Chococolatechip. She was thinking it is time to move. She was thinking about Delessio Manor in Follansbee Her sister Elaine wasn’t too impressed with that place. I said I think Freedom Place in Weirton would be your best bet. But she said she wants to at least check it out and see for herself. I said we would be closer. But I do not know too much about Delessio Manor.

I talked about being so miserable and pissed off. I had on the call light trying to get help. They turn it off and walk on by without saying a word. It took me all gd morning to get help. Finially, someone came in to make my bed . This was around eleven. I didn’t get an aide until before noon. I’m in bed now and off the friggin Hoyer pad. I feel much better now. 

They will be serving lunch soon. I’m having a cheeseburger, fries and sliced peaches. This is good. I hope I get two cheeseburgers because I’m pretty hungry. I didn’t have much of a breakfast. 

6:17p.m. This turned out to be a very shitty day. I got very depressed. I just laid in bed. I couldn’t deal with anything. I wished I could just crawl into a hole. I fell asleep and woke slept most of the afternoon. I was awakened by don’t careone call from a very irate Chococolatechip

She was very pissed and depressed herself. She was upset with the Housing Authority over the bed bug situation. They will not give her any answers except “You’re on the list!” She thinks they don’t care anymore or they ran out of money for the exterminator. Chocolatechip is very tired of dealing with the problem. She has done done everything in her power but they still keep coming. It is like a never ending horror story.

Then she was very pissed off about the sick dysfunctional assholes in the building. Chococolatechip talked about this Carol person. Carol was digging about the Thanksgiving party. Chococolatechip was not invited. If this was bad enough Carol rubbed it in about getting free turkey from the Bread Basket This was enough to ruin Thanksgiving for  Chococolatechip who spent it alone except for the bed bug.

Then she had to deal with the ordinary insanity of Overbrook Towers. For example someone yells out Fuck You whenever she leaves her apartment. People will yell out obscenities and slam their doors for no apparent reason. Then they do nothing but make up lies and gossip about her. She is tired and fed up about everything.

I feel so bad for her. If I had the money I’d hirer an exterminator. I’d go after Carol and the rest of the Bitch Clique if  I still lived in that hellhole. But all I can do is listen. After awhile I start feeling depressed myself because there is nothing I can do to help.

I listened until it was time for supper. I didn’t eat it. They served three slices of ham steak and carrots. I had two chocolate chip cookies and one slice of ham I wasn’t too hungry because I had a very big lunch. 

8:46p.m. I’m back to reading. I picked up where I left off in Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King. I’ve been reading for over two hours. I would feel better except I’ve been lying in urine since supper. It is the same damned story with the no good aides. I can’t get help. 

 

 

 

T. 

 L

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2023

Go for it, Bear! Seize this day, and make it the best you can. I admire your determination.