Friday 9/8/23

5:06a,m. I’m above the dirt. I had pretty good care of after all last night. I think the aides camnk the aide came in e in twice last night Then the aide came in at 4:30. She cleaned me up, changed my briefs and got me in my wheelchair. I can’t complain about my treatment today. 

7:55a.m. I am kind of worried about Chococolatechip. She is going through some shit thanks to the Bitch Clique. She was very manic when I was talking with her. I don’t want to get into the story because it is long and involved. I will say the Bitch Clique has it in for her. We talked about that for a while then she had to get dressed.

I had biscuits and gravy for breakfast plus coffee and orange juice. It was good and a nice change from cold scrambled eggs. The coffee and juice hit the spot. Both coffee and the food started my engine. Again. I have nothing to complain about.  

10:33a.m. I sure have been sleeping a lot. I fell asleep in my wheelchair again I was up at ten and called Chocolatschip.  She had her case manager take her to the post office. Chococolatechip mailed out a money order for Comcast. She told the CM about the latest run in with the Bitch Clique Betty Jo said it was a bunch of made up drama. The CM hit the nail on the head.

I’m at the coffee social now. They are starting to pass out coffee. Soon I’ll be drinking coffee and finally got waking up. I can’t wait for my coffee! 

1:00p.m. I had a good time at the coffee social. I had two cups of coffee, a donut and two glasses of chocolate milk. Lunch was good. They served meatloaf, scalloped potatoes and green beans. I ate out of it. Besides eating I read a chapter in my book and chatted with Chococolatechip. She was still upset a bit but calmed down after we talked.

I’m back on my room now. I called Chocolatschip We talked for the longest time. Then somebody knocked on her door. I think it was Rose Pest Control. I hope they spray for bed bugs. 

5:18p.m. I had a nice relaxing afternoon. I read my book for a couple hours. I finished another chapter. I have four more to go.I can finish Decision in Philadelphia tonight .I also talked with Chococolatechip. She is back to her old self.  Also I’m on a thirty straight days reading. 

I have also been looking at books. I keep finding more books id li!e to buy. I found one today about Trump. It is about all the crimes he allegedly committed. He is faced with a total of 91 indictments. I’d like to read this one. Also found the three volume autobiography of Henry Kissinger. I read these before but they are worth reading again. I love browsing for books as much as I like reading them.

I’m back in bed. I didn’t have long to wait this afternoon. The aides came in around two o’clock. They put me to bed and changed my briefs. The Hoyer pad was killing me. It felt so good to be in bed again. I’ve been reading and talking to Chococolatechip ever since. 

I’d like to be reading now. But supper is overdue. It is almost six and no drinks or supper. Staff is slacking already and it is only Friday. Anyway, I can’t see starting to s chapter only to stop in the middle . I might as well wait until after supper to start reading.

7:53p.m. The served two fish sandwiches for supper. I ate one but got sick anyways. I talked with Chococolatechip after I ate. They did spray her apartment for bed bugs. We talked until she got sleepy and went to bed. I started reading my book and finished another chapter. I have two more to go. I hope I can finish Decision in Philadelphia tonight.

I had a few episodes during supper. I received quick care The aides just finished cleaning me up and changing my briefs. They did an excellent job. I will not be lying in urine tonight 

Well, its back to !u book

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note