Friday 5/31/24

11:37a.m. I had another good night.  I slept with no weird dreams or night terrors. I was up for good for breakfast. I had biscuits and gravy. The coffee was hot. But I missed the coffee social. The aides didn’t get me out of bed until 11:00. Then they  pushed  me to the Fiesta Room. I didn’t want to go so I made my way  back.    

I talked with Chocolatechip. She went to the bank and post office . She mailed her SCI payment. Back home she did a load of laundry. I was telling her how the aides left an empty oxygen tank in my room. I told her what I’m having for lunch.They are serving corn chowder, fish fillet, potato wedges and a brownie. 

We also talked about Trump. Sentencing is July 11. We do not expect jail time. I said CNN says he could dace four years for each felony.  But he is almost eighty years old now. We think because of his age he might get off with a hefty fine and probation. Then I said he might win on appeal hich he plans on doing. We talked for a half hour then she had to take herl meds.

I just finished my lunch. I had two fish sandwiches and potato wedges. It was good. I ate it and so far didn’t get sick.

3:01p.m. I ended up getting sick after all. I had a massive and painful bm. I got poop everywhere. It took awhile for the aides to help me. But they did an outstanding job in cleaning things up. They got me in bed and cleaned me up. I’m a bit sore and still feeling  queezy but I’m much better now.

I’m listening to CNN . They have been talking about Trump all day. Biden gave a speech about the trial. One of the things he said was Trump’s remarks about it being rigged were dangerous and irresponsible He also said the conviction proves that no one is above the law and Trump had a right to appeal That is how our system works.

Like I said I’m ok but feel very weak and tired. It hurts so much when I have a bm. It leaves me drained and exhausted. I kind of feel like I just got off working a sixteen hour shift at Eagle Manufacturing. I’m not sleepy must worn out.

5:22p.m. I fell asleep for a couple hours. I was so exhausted. I feel better after resting. But I wonder why it hurts so much when I poop. The nurse’s claim I’m on meds for it. However, this goes on all the time. Anyway I’m much better now.

6:29a.m. I had meatloaf, scalloped potatoes, carrots and a cup of fruit for supper. I ate most of it. My stomach was acting up again. I was afraid of getting sick. So far everything went down ok I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. She cooked sausage in the crock pot. she had a couple sausage paddies. She said she will save the rest for snacks. We talked for a few minutes then she went to bed.

I intend to finish To the Gates of Richmond tonight. I have one more chapter and I will be finished I’m anxious to start Landscapes Turned Red by Stephen W Sears. This is about the battle of Antietam fought on September 17, 1862. I’m still on a Civil War kick. I’ll start on that tomorrow. Life is good.

8:33p.m. I just finished To the Gates of Richmond. I gave it a five star rating. So far I read eighteen books this year. I’m proud of myself.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

J

 

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2024

Sometimes I have painful bms too. But I was told to drink more water. :3 That way, it goes out of you more smoothly. Trump is a bloody idiot. 🙁

May 31, 2024

@bespectacledredhead Yes he is an idiot

June 1, 2024

@bear70 A dangerous one, and they are the worst kind. 😮