Friday 5/17/24

7:02a.m. I finially got some rest. But I had some weird dreams. In one dream I woke up screaming and I knocked the phone off the tabel. In another dream I was a mob boss hiding out from would be hit men. I was in bed on oxygen but still making plans to regain power. I thought I had a trusted associate with me. But he was about to kill me by messing with the oxygen machine. 

I’m dressed and in my wheelchair r. I had a very good aide. She gave me a nice sponge bath, changed my briefs and got me dressed. I’m glad they are getting me up for breakfast now. I can head off for the coffee social when they have it  d 

8:43a.m. I had a breakfast of French toast. It didn’t make me too bloated. Chocolatechip called after I ate. She did a loads of laundry to already. We talked about about inspection next month. She planned on giving a stove a good cleaning. But she wants to fry some potatoes first.

We also talked about how the Housing Authority seems to be cracking down. They have security guards, inspection every month and are they installing cameras on all floors. Chocolatechip,said they need to crack down. I agree. We talked about other things then she had to start cleaning

Think I’ll head on down to the Fiesta Room for more coffee. 

10:11a.m. I’m back from the coffee social. I had one cup of super strong hot coffee. It went ok but I’m not much for socializing. I would rather have my nose stuck in a book Anyways I called Chocolatechip when I got back. No answer. She’s no doubt in inspection mode. 

I hope to finish Chapter 13 in my book Gettysburg . I’m still reading about Pickett’s Charge. I have two more tonight go and I’ll be finished with this book. I hope to get her done done today or tomorrow. I’m anxious to start on To the Gates of  Richmond by Stephen W Sears. This is yet another Civil War book about the Peninsula Campaign of 1862. Happy Reading!   

12:54p.m I went back to the Fiesta Room for lunch. I didn’t like it. They served two bowls of chicken and dumplings. I ate one and gave away the other. I also had a small dish of carrots and a cup of grapes. I got bloated so I stopped at the nurse’s station for some Mylanta on the way back. 

I called Chocolatechip when got back my room. She was working hard for inspection. One thing Chocolatechip did was clean her her stove with SOS pads. She wants to go over the kitchen with Pine Sol. That will make everything smell good. After that she isn’t smoking in her apartment. We talked for a few minutes then she wanted to watch NBC Daily and get back to work.

So far I haven’t made much progress in my book. I tried to read this morning but fell asleep in  my wheelchair. I guess I sort of crashed a bit after yesterday’s high. I just had to defuse. Although lunch was shitty it did perk me up some. I hope I can start reading this afternoon and finish Chapter 13.

4:06p.m. I’ve been forcing myself to stay awake so I could read. I finished Chapter 13. I have two more to go then I’ll be finished with Gettysburg. I should have her done by tomorrow .

I’m getting great care today. I was soaked earlier this afternoon. Aided came right away when I rang the call light. This was around 2:30. They got me in bed, undressed me and changed my briefs. I needed changed a little bit ago . She changed me right away. The aide was friendly and did a good job.

I’m having another great day. I’m not as excited like I was yesterday. I guess that’s a good thing. Yesterday I was running high. I couldn’t settle myself because I felt like I just won the Powerball. I sort of crashed this morning. Now I feel like I’m back to my old self. Life is good.

6:38p.m. I had chili, corn, a cupcake and a dish of fruit for supper. It was ok but everything went right through me. Now I’m laying in poop and urine. The aides are taking care of dinner trays. It will be awhile before I get cleaned up. Ain’t we got fun?

  I spent the last of my gift card money. I bought something by C S Lewis Mere Christianity. Then I bought a short story by Stephen King and Joe Hill called Full Throttle. Both were for $.99.   

I also talked with Chocolatechip. SheShe was pretty tired. She said she was up since 3:30 getting ready for inspection. But we talked for a few minutes. She is going to clean the frig tomorrow. That will be a major project. Then she wants to dust the ceiling fans and do other chores. She went to bed early since she was tired and still has work to do. 

I got to stay up and read. I want to finish a 35 page chapter in Gettysburg. Chapter 14 Is about the long retreat back to Virginia. But it begins with a cavalry engagement between Confederate and Union forces on ⁹9. I hope I can finish this chapter tonight.  

9:27p.m. I’m done reading for the day

 

 

O

 

D

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

h

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

S

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Z

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 K

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2024

I’m so glad you and Chocolatechip have each other.