Friday 12/1/23

8:49a.m. I had a lousy night thanks to nightmares. The care wasn’t all that great either. I think I got changed once after the aides put me to bed. Then they got me up way too early, at 4:00. I received good care then though I got a nice sponge bath before they changed my briefs dressed me and got me in my wheelchair.

I was very, very tired. I slept in my wheelchair for two hours. Sometimes I sleep better in my chair than in bed. I woke up when they served drinks and breakfast. I had French toast, orange juice and the all important coffee. Breakfast and coffee made me feel better. But I can always use more caffeine.

 I’m above the dirt and blessed with another day. I’m determined to stay on an even keel today. I didn’t read my book yesterday so I want to play catch up today. Then I want to spend at least an hour reading my NIV study Bible. So I need to concentrate on my two main reading goals. 

6:09p.m 

 

.

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2023

Goals are a good thing to have, Bear. I wish I had the same willpower as you.