Friday 10/4/24

8:07a.m. I’m above the dirt. I don’t remember any weird dreams from last night. I slept fairly well . Also the aides came to change my briefs at least once. Then the aides who got me up at 5:00 this morning were nice and did a good job . They dressed me, changed my briefs and got me in my wheelchair.  Everything was going great until I peed a river.

I talked with Chocolatechip a little bit but I was groggy. She let me go so I could sleep I slept in my wheelchair for an hour. I woke up in time for breakfast. They served scrambled,a biscuit and oatmeal cereal . I ate it all  Then I called Chocolatechip. She heard on the news the longshoreman settled their strike. We just talked for a few minutes.

Then I looked at the monthly calendar. It doesn’t look like there will be a Walmart trip this month. That is ok. I bought eighteen books last month. The three volume Kissinger memoirs will last the rest of the year. Like I said I want to save up $350 then go on an Amazon shopping spree in April. I plan on buying twenty-six books.

10:26a.m. I am not having a good day. I am soaked already thanks to peeing a river. The hoyer pad is killing me. But I made it to the coffee. I had two cups and a donut. I made it back to my room. I promptly peed myself again.

10:58. I’m in bed already. I didn’t have long a wait this time. I’m cleaned up and off the hoyer pad. It was killing me. It will not be long for lunch. Today they are serving corn chowder, fish sandwiches,potato wedges and something called campfire Blondie. For supper it’s meatloaf, glazed carrots, Lyonnaise potatoes, and mixed fruit. I can’t complain about the meals in here.

1:24p.m. I read my book until lunchtime. The fish sandwiches were delicious. Chocolatechip called. She just got in from her appointment. She had a very busy morning. We talked for a a few then she went to Bible study. I’m soaked again. Incontinence has been very bad today. I’m still going to read this afternoon. I want to finish Chapter XI I have two more sections to go.

3:57p.m. The aides have been very shitty this afternoon. Three times they turned off my call light. The girl who finially changed me had a very bad attitude. She didn’t put cream on my sore butt. I swear they have it in for me.

I didn’t read because I fell asleep. I slept most of the afternoon. Besides I was laying in urine. I can’t concentrate when I’m in that state.

Dammit to hell they just changed me and I peed myself again . I cannot win.

6:34p.m. I fell asleep again and slept until supper. Supper was delicious. I love meatloaf. It was late and I didn’t get to talk with Chocolatechip. She already went to bed.

This was another bad day. I got so depressed from laying in urine. I think that was why I slept so much. Sleeping is the only escape from this hellhole of a nursing home.

I hope I can stay up and read. I didn’t read a lot today. I was too upset. I’m soaked again but I’m determined to finish that chapter tonight. I should be able to stay up after all the coffee I had . I hope tomorrow will be a better day.

 

I

Log in to write a note
6 days ago

Good Morning Bear!

6 days ago

@wildrose_2  Morning Rose