Friday 1/26/24

7:57a.m. I’m above the dirt. I had a fairly good night. But the aides got me up at 4:00. They did a good job in getting me read for the day. I was in my wheelchair by 4:30. Chocolatechip was getting up early so I called. We talked for a few minutes. Then I promptly fell asleep in my wheelchair. I slept for a long time waking up when they served drinks and breakfast.  

I had pancakes, sausage and oatmeal cereal.  I didn’t eat all of it. I didn’t want to get bloated. I called Chocolatechip again. She had a doctor’s appointment early in the morning. Then she is going to Walmart for groceries. She decided not to renew her Q Link plan.  She decided to go with Comcast. We talked about this then  she had to go.

I would of had a good morning except I had a run into n with my aide. During the night they took my toothbrush and mouthwash. I asked for a new toothbrush but they wouldn’t give me any. I went to the nurse’s station and was ignored. This left a bad taste in my mouth. After breakfast I found a new brush in my dresser so I was able to brush my teeth. I hid this one from the aides.   

11:08a.m. I asked the aides to put me back in bed. I feel very sick. Breakfast didn’t agree with for I have a very painful belly ache.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2024

What kind of people take someone’s toothbrush? It’s not like they’re going to use it on themselves… ewwwww!