what mama always says…

   Here I am,a woman in my mid-thirties,and yet I still reflect on things my mama has always said to me while growing up. For instance,mama always says, "when you give a gift,give it from your heart."

   I try to do so,from my heart to yours. I want to give the gift that brings back a precious memory of a loved one…

a gift that can open your eyes to endless possibilities…

a gift that will lead you home when you are feeling lost.

   I am still searching for the gift that will make you see what an incredibly beautiful person that you are.

The day I felt the most beautiful was the day I was given a painted rock. I sat there with my hands held out and my eyes closed. (feeling nervous that a snake would be put in my hands,a trick my brother would do to me when we were young..I fell for it everytime!)

   It’s a feeling that’s hard to describe,feeling so beautiful…

My rock reminds me that on the day you came into my life,the gravel roads I traveled on where turned to streets of gold. When the clouds look as if they are painted in the sky, there is an angel holding the brush.

A rock filled with such strength reminding me that there is someone I can always count on. When I sit with pen and paper and gaze at my painted rock, my soul returns.

   I guess it’s the little things,like mama always says,that can make us feel so beautiful.

I’ll keep searching for your beautiful gift…

from my heart to yours.

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2007

This is beautiful. I don’t know what else to say. It truly is beautiful.

March 24, 2007

I wanted to come by to read this entry again. I think that it is just very beautiful. Little things like that really stick with a person. I like this so much. I hope that you are doing well tonight. Enjoy your weekend.

March 26, 2007

Hi. I just wanted to drop by quickly to say thanks for the email. I will respond a.s.a.p. Today is a bit busy for me, sorry. I just didn’t want you to think that I was ignoring the email. You are so sweet, and have become so very dear to me. I hope that you are doing well today. Have fun, enjoy your day.

I agree, this is very beautiful. I wanted to say “thanks” for stopping by my diary, I hope you’ll find time to visit again.

March 27, 2007

Just dropping in to say Hi, and that I am thinking of you.

March 28, 2007

I just wanted to drop in to say that I am thinking of you today my friend. I hope that you are well. Take care, and be safe. You truly are a wonderful woman.

March 29, 2007

I just wanted to drop by to say hi to a very wonderful person. Enjoy your day dear.

Hey, there IS crying in baseball when you’re a Red Sox fan!! They are going down this year. Too bad they’re not playing the Mets this year. We’d definitely wipe your team up this time around. Last year we were just being nice because we knew you wouldn’t make it anywhere in the playoffs. Oh well, what are ya gonna do.

March 29, 2007

Good morning dear. Hmm, now I’m wondering, do you drink coffee? I don’t drink it often, but once in a while I will down a cup or two. I’ve always found it best first thing in the morning. It’s a wonderful way to wake up. Well, enjoy your day my dear friend. I hope that the sun is shining in your corner of the globe.

March 30, 2007

Ryn: Well, just remember that yes water is more healthy, but you only live once. Enjoy yourself, and have an extra cup of coffee once in a while. I hope that your day is going great, and that your coffee was hot, smooth, and rich. Take care dear lady.

March 31, 2007

I just wanted to stop in to say hi, and I hope that your weekend is going well. It looks like rain here, but, it’s nice, and warm inside. Take care my friend.

April 1, 2007

I just wanted to drop in to wish you a very beautiful day.

April 3, 2007

I just wanted to stop by to say that I’m kind of anxious about the baseball season now. Last night I found myself looking online at this years predictions, and some of the player stats. I’m going to be a fanatic, and it’s all your fault. Thank you…ha ha. I hope that your day is going great.

April 4, 2007

Happy Wednesday. I hope that you are well today.

April 5, 2007

I just wanted to say hello, and to wish you a great evening. Do you have any plans for the Easter weekend? I hope it’s a relaxing one for you. Enjoy your day.

April 7, 2007

Happy Easter sweety.