thought for the day

Home again from an overnight getaway. It’s hard to explain but anyone who has the time to do just that,getaway,then they know how exciting a journey can be.

in just a day and a half I…

was brave to set out and explore new towns,

saw a little history along the way,

learned that not everyone understands a Maine accent,

was so happy I waited to give a belated Birthday gift, (spontaneous reactions are priceless)

found a new picture of a barn,

found my way to an old one,

enjoyed a nap,

went star gazing,

had breakfast near the water,

was treated to a bottle of wine,

and shared stories and laughs with my best friend in this entire world. 

Not everyone will understand my thought for the day,but I know someone who will.

to wrap up my getaway in just a thought,

                             " I sometimes wish the sun would forget to come up."

 

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2007

It sounds like a great trip you had. I like your quote at the end…I feel that way a lot. If we could just turn the clock back a few more hours. You are wise, and you are wonderful. I hope that you get to take another trip soon. It sounds wonderful.