sex and flags

Why, when a guy wants to have sex, it’s no problem, but when the girl does, she’s ‘too easy’ or ‘playing hard to get’ or any of those other phrases? I mean, really, can’t a girl just have some casual sex, no strings attached, just like the guys do?

So today/last night when he asked about the Great America mini-trip and I said sure and he mentioned a hotel room and I again said sure, why does that grant me the label of ‘playing easy’?

I called him on it and he said most girls would hesitate, would hem and haw, would duck around the issue, but would eventually go ahead with it. I just caught him by surprise agreeing to it so quickly is all.

And why not? I’m sick of having no sexual exploration, even if I’m totally not into this guy.

Yes, I am mean and cruel and leading him on. But you know what? Fuck it. It’s my life. Let’s go; what happens will happen.

Log in to write a note
May 16, 2007

indeed, guys do it to girls, we should be allowed to do it to.

May 16, 2007

indeed, guys do it to girls, we should be allowed to do it to.

May 16, 2007

I freakin’ hate that double standard because it ends up either preventing me from doing what I actually want to do or making me feel bad about myself after I do it.

May 16, 2007

I freakin’ hate that double standard because it ends up either preventing me from doing what I actually want to do or making me feel bad about myself after I do it.

See, to me there is no double standard, because I simply refuse to acknowledge it. It’s something I’ve never had the energy to argue. And yes, I had casual sex for many years, no regrets; it was safe and I was mature enough to deal with it. Be well. xox

See, to me there is no double standard, because I simply refuse to acknowledge it. It’s something I’ve never had the energy to argue. And yes, I had casual sex for many years, no regrets; it was safe and I was mature enough to deal with it. Be well. xox

rawr

rawr

May 17, 2007

Male sexuality is taken as a given, while female sexuality is collectively down-played and/or suppressed, including by many females. And yes, a girl can go out and have some casual sex, but not with someone who points out that gender roles aren’t being followed. The way he pointed that out says to me that he’s a bit inept, so it doesn’t surprise me that you’re not into him.

May 17, 2007

Male sexuality is taken as a given, while female sexuality is collectively down-played and/or suppressed, including by many females. And yes, a girl can go out and have some casual sex, but not with someone who points out that gender roles aren’t being followed. The way he pointed that out says to me that he’s a bit inept, so it doesn’t surprise me that you’re not into him.