in which i yell at fandom

I am a Harry Potter fan; I’ve attended midnight showings, will wait in line at midnight for my book, all that jazz. However, I am not whiny!HPfan as the fandom seems to be rife with these days. So let’s get a few things cleared up so the whiners can stop. Or go die. Whatever suits them.

First; your life will not be over, no matter what happens. It’s a book. Get over yourselves.

Second; the face of fandom will not change forever because there is no new book coming out. You’ll still be able to write whatever fanfic you want: I would know, one of my fandoms came to an end with the last show and I still write what I want.

Third; if this is really a saga in your life that you just don’t know how you’ll get over once it’s over you need a new life. Seriously. Perhaps some prozac.

Fourth; stop whining. I don’t care. I’ve stopped caring. Yes, there are several things I’d like to see happen, but I’m not antagonizing over each and every one of them. My life does not exist solely to see Ron and Hermione get together.

Five; people will die. If your character dies, please do not fill my friends list with your sob stories and tears. It’s a book. A book.

Get this worked up over real life and then get back to me. Some of you could use to get worked up over something real.

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2007

THANK YOU! *high Five*

July 16, 2007

THANK YOU! *high Five*

July 16, 2007

I saw this from the front page, and clicked on it and read it. And I agree 1000% (no that’s not a typo). I’m saving the trip to wait at midnight for the book. I ordered it online back in April. And it’ll be delivered on Saturday.

July 16, 2007

I saw this from the front page, and clicked on it and read it. And I agree 1000% (no that’s not a typo). I’m saving the trip to wait at midnight for the book. I ordered it online back in April. And it’ll be delivered on Saturday.

Good rant. This kind of made me laugh, actually. I can’t believe people take it so seriously.

Good rant. This kind of made me laugh, actually. I can’t believe people take it so seriously.