Real Live Girls!

I went to the "birth meeting" of a new burlesque troupe the other night.  It’s one of two troupes Im going to be dancing with in coming months.  Im so fuckign excited.  Im definetly not someone who identifies as a feminist (mostly because I have a hard time jumping into any doctorine fully and enjoy being a free agent so-to-speak).  I didnt ask thai what he thought and he hasn’t even flinched.  So hopefully its because hes really cool with it and not because hes too afraid to tell me otherwise.  Either way Im doing it.  Its all for me.  I enjoy that we’re taking back the sex, if you will.  We dont audition people based on looks.  Its all about enthusiasm.  Its time to bring sex appeal back to normal people, whoever they may be.  Its time for everyday girls and boys to get on stage and have a room full of slobbering horny members of the arts community and local universities hoot and holler for them to take it off.  Fuck plastic bitches and airbrushing and working out and all that jive.  Fuck it all.  Im going to go to rehearsal, do nothing more to prepare than that.  And be a normal goddamn person, near naked on a stage.  And people are going to applaud and whistle.  Going to these shows always makes me feel positively gleeful about my own sexuality and my own body.  Being in one is going to be as spiritual experience as an atheist can have without chewing 3 grams of mushrooms and lying in a feild of orchids.

Im kind of hoping Thai plays in the burlesque band.  His band is really busy though.  I just think it would be fun to work with eachother.  He plays bass for his band but he can also drum and theres this really great act I just watched where the drummer plays to go with how the girl is stripping.  That would be fucking hot if it were my boyfriend.  I would have to immediately take him in the nearest bathroom LOL.

Im going to be really late for work.

 

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2008

What about all of us lonely losers! You ever think of us! You make us horny with your dancing and then you leave, and I’m–I mean *we* are–left in the cold! I can’t even take a cold shower in good conscious because of the drought! Though seriously, that sounds pretty cool. I’d come see it if I could.