Reading the news.

I’m working on honing my skills as a tarot card reader.  Hallowe’en is coming up and last year I tried to incorporate some aspects of "fortune telling" by providing various tools.  Charlie and Lucy were supposed to do tarot readings but Lucy got nervous and Charlie had 2 overly accurate readings in a row and got spooked.  So this year I will be prepared to do the readings myself.  My mom’s gay-husband gave me a pack of Spanglish cards.  Theyre Spanglish just like me!  YAY!  Note: not actually spanish, I just speak random words of it MUEBLES

I just did 2 readings and I want to record the results because they seem logical.

for my own reading I was seeking the answers to what October would be like.  Basically the cards seemed accurate as far as I can tell.  They pointed out that I am in a position where I am feeling much personal strength and happiness but that I am still seeking more stability.  The main threats to acheiving this are immaturity and frivolity.  I find myself in my present situation I am in because of a turblulent past dealings with men but also because of the positive influence of my mother.  I am in a peroid which can seem like a negative thing but is infact, just a transition period and not wholey negative at all.  The distant outcome of this period, if I play my cards right will be marriage, or to answer my more immediate question:  ride out the transitional period, dont let it get you down, stability is on the way!

Then I questioned the Tarot cards about my sisters marriage, which has been seeming more and more like a carbon copy of my mother`s strife.  Its a hot topic around here and we`re all worried.  So I gave it a whirl.  And a reading.  I cried. 

Shes at a position in life where she has to face facts and stop living in denial.  Her marriage is based on a lot of forcing and willing of things and not so much of the natural connection a proper coupling is based on.  But she`s entering into a time of action.  During this time of action her desire to have her husband could keep her where she is.  We both got the same cardto show our present situation:  The tower, I found that interesting.  In her case loss of love seems to be the viable meaning but lets give it the bennefit of the doubt and say she is also in a state of transition.  It only seems shit to her now.  It has potential.  The real kicker was when the lovers appeared upside down when I read about her Destiny.  Upside down cards have a weak meaning and could even have a reverse meaning.  This coupled with the Final result card as the preistess puts my sister as a spinster.  But while that has a negative meaning in our culture, The Prientess card itself is one of wisdom and grace.  Not of wretched loneliness.

Ill be in touch.

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2008

do my fortune please 🙂