52 Thank you notes: Note #1

So this is a great idea and I think it will help me focus on positive things instead of negative things!

 

Thank you #1:

Thank you to all my friends who have been with me when I spiralled into depression after a breakup.  Breakups can be especially dangerous for people who are bipolar.  I have the worlds best human safety net.  There have been only a couple shitty break ups in my life, but each one was accompanied by a gauntlet of horrible emotions to deal with.  My favourite one was this:

The night my first boyfriend broke up with me, all of my friends piled into one of my friend’s parent’s bed (they were away) and we all fell asleep together.  There was 15 of us in a King Sized Bed.  Its very hard to feel lonely when there are so many friends in your bed that 2 of them are at the foot like dogs.  I had a thousand sleepless night after that but no matter how bad it got I always knew I had 15 people willing to sleep poorly with me.  And I still have them. 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2011