Graduating!

 Haven’t been updating because I’ve been very busy… 

News now that all grades and everything is finalized:

Friday, May 13th.  A Thinking BUM will graduate (on time) from
Vanderbilt University Magna Cum Laude with a B.S. Triple Major in
Physics, Mathematics and Philosophy with honors in the department of
Physics for my senior honors thesis, “Anisotropies in the Cosmic
Neutrino Background.”

I started this diary four years ago, right before I graduated from high
school…kinda weird thinking about all that’s happened in the past
four years.  I don’t even really believe that I’m actually
graduating college and going off to graduate school.

I’ll be busy packing until then, but I’ll have time after this weekend to hopefully catch up on reading/posting and all that.

Leave some love!

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2005

Wohoo – yay for graduation! I started my diary right before starting senior year of high school, it’s so funny to see what I wrote back then. Good luck in the “real world”. I can’t wait to finally not have homework anymore!

May 11, 2005

Awesome. Good job and congratulations!

May 11, 2005

What an amazing accomplishment! Good luck in the future.

May 11, 2005

Congratulations, smarty pants. Have you set a date for taking over the world or are you just gonna wing it?

May 11, 2005

*Leaving some love* I don’t even want to imagine how much work you had to go through to get there. I myself know that triple majors mean a ton of extra work. But, physics, math and philosophy… Yikes! Those aren’t easy subjects! A big congratulations is definately in order! 🙂

May 11, 2005

Sweet jeebus, you’re smart. And now you can prove it with a piece of paper. Yay! Congratulations.

May 11, 2005

I am so proud of you! Good Job *clapping* wow…

May 11, 2005

congrradjulashiuns! ^_^. I can’t wait for uni!!

May 11, 2005

btw, I have a random/not so random question for you. What explains the emotions I feel? Or the love I have for someone? I just want to hear your opinion on this. Because I’ve in an atheist for about 9 months now, but I’ve been rethinking it because there has to be something to explain these feelings, as well as the beauty there is in the world… ~Ally

May 11, 2005

been* an atheist (i hate it when i mess up words like that)

May 11, 2005

Congratulations, Smarty McSmarterpants

May 11, 2005

YAY! 🙂

May 11, 2005

Awesome! And here’s an advanced welcome to San Diego 🙂

May 11, 2005

Grats, Bum! To graduate with distinction as you have done bespeaks a lot of hard work and dedication. You should be proud.

May 12, 2005

Friday the 13th. Clearly a sign from God!

May 12, 2005

Congratulations and well done – what a fantastic achievement. 🙂

Just wondering…how long did it take you to complete a triple major?? I’m doing a double major + a minor and it seems like it might not take as long as people would think.

YAH
May 12, 2005

Congratulations with this great achievement.

May 12, 2005

My biggest congrats go out to you! Wow, what an acheivement!

May 18, 2005

Yay, you! I always knew you were smart. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with enough evidence to convince even the most diehard skeptic. 🙂

May 19, 2005

Congratulations!