Books from me as well…

Never have done a survey on here before (I don’t think) but, AUUB wants to see my answers, so here they are:

1) Total number of books owned?

Too many – I just got back from college and it’s boxes and boxes, not to mention the boxes already here.  Um…I’d guess around 500? 600?  I’m not allowing myself to buy any more books until I have these bad boys organized.

2) The last book I bought?

A People’s History of the United States 1492-Present by Howard Zinn.

3) The last book I read?

Catch Me If You Can by Frank Abagnale, Jr. (An incredible read…)

4) Five books that mean a lot to me:

Crime and Punishment – Dostoevsky

Aeneid – Virgil (don’t ask)

Religion Explained – Boyer

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time – Haddon

Fight Club – Palahniuk

5) Five people whose answers I’d like to see:

First 5 noters of this entry.

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2005

Ask away!!!

May 19, 2005

I was going to write this up for AUUB, but now I have another excuse. Good answers! Later,

May 19, 2005

Interesting! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

July 14, 2007

Thanks for your input on my lit blog. I look forward to reading all your book entries. I just realized if I sign I have to do the survey too. lol