A Thinking BUM? What is this? A BUM online?

This is going to be the first in a series of entries about “commonly misunderstood” things that will be corrected.

Doesn’t BUM stand for Big Ugly Man?

Nope!

*lol* i don’t think you’re really a bum. if you were, i highly doubt you’d own a digi cam. [lilies_4_moi]

(A few notes, among many that question or are confused about the “BUM” term).

I mean BUM as Merriam-Webster Online defines it:

bum – one who devotes his time to a recreational activity (ex. a beach bum)

so…”A Thinking BUM” would be a person who devotes his time to thinking.

Log in to write a note
March 18, 2004

Bastardly Unshaved Manbeast?

March 18, 2004

I like Big Ugly Man better…

i just looked at your sock pictures ( ya i know i’m behind in the times) and i’d just like to say that if that is you who is holding the bum sock, then you have nice lips. That is all

March 18, 2004

how about Boy Underwear Model?

hahahha bastardly lol.

i still think it’s a thinking ass.

hmm..BUM. to me it says BUMblebeetuna. Buuut that’s just the pet detective soul in me *wink*

i thought bum just meant ass [xalvadora]

ass as in glutius maximus as in booty…not like i’m calling you an ass…i just read one of your anonymous notes and i didn’t want you thinking that i was saying the same thing… xalvadora

March 18, 2004

Strange, I was thinking Brutal Unusual Manslaughter.

March 19, 2004

I like your definition. Brilliant Unusual Man. Of course my spelling may be wrong. It gets worse at night and I am not at home and this spell check here doesn’t work.

March 20, 2004

ooooh ahhhh.. my quote was on your entry. i feel so honored. guess your nice definition makes more sense now.

March 21, 2004

Can thinking by definition be recreational? Just out of curiousity and you know my entry was just written to tease youa nd I didn’t mean anything seriously by it! LOL You know me enough to I could never ever hold hate in my heart without it consuming me and dragging me down and comepletely changing who I am! Ok I sound way too smiley, I’m straight I promise!!!!

March 21, 2004

As a side note I think you went bloody mad a while back we need to talk!!!!!!

March 22, 2004

Of course angels are real 🙂

March 22, 2004

ryn Walabbe: like it will always be around you and what-not because to take that away is taking away others rights to practice their religions. That one makes some sense.

lol arent ya over on bloop too? ryn: lol odd how you think just about the same as I do on that one… who is to say that there are not lesser gods or goddesses. they wouldnt be above, therefore wouldnt be breaking a comandment.. *shrugs* but then you get into that whole idol bit and it pisses people off like the brother jim type and causes undue and uneeded stress and headaches

March 22, 2004

ryn: thats what it means. Like freedom of religion is the right to choose (which is what Christianity says) and freedom from religion means it will never influence your life and never be around you. There is a difference. One of these things you and I both know is basically impossible.

Butt Ugly Man

Just a quick note: Yesterday I heard a preacher say “evidence” and “proof” that Jesus rose from the dead, is Speaking in Tongues. He said Jesus told us that he will send the Holy Spirit after he has ascended into heaven. Proof of the Holy Spirit is Speaking in tongues. The preacher went on to say that he was in Israel, praying in tongues, and a palestinian woman understood him!

Bold Unintimidated Magnanimous

thinking is not a recreational activity so therefore it’s an oxy-moron

“thinking is not a recreational activity so therefore it’s an oxy-moron” Hahaha! I laugh at whoever said that. You have bad logic! Hahaha! [JulieCranford]

December 12, 2006

Cute.