Wandering mind

I decided to take a break from marking my students’ work and make an entry here. Weather is hot because it is summer already. The hot breeze is kinda of distracting my momentum with my work. I’ve got like one more week at work and will be back in August. I worry on how to survive the next 4 months  with no income. Well I have my savings but it is different when somethings enters in your bank account. I have surfed and searched for work over the net and it somehow irritates me to see demanding job that offers less salary. Tutoring, when imparting knowledge and gaining skill,  has become less lucrative compared to literal messenger or driving errands. 🙄🙄

My area is still in modified lock down due to Covid and overheard mom blaming it for my dad’s instant weakening physical condition. Had things been different, dad would have been enjoying strolling at the mall. Indeed, Covid has ruined my lives and changed how we all lived. At my 40’s, I am still luck to have experienced many things that youth today have been deprived of. Our upbringing in the normal world has made me (us) quite stronger in withstanding the mental illnesses of today’s generation. We had been bombarded with enormous workload prior to college graduation and yet nobody, at least in my batch, was reported to have gone mad. Unlike at present, mental health has become a common cause for non-submission of reports, projects and quizzes.

I am half-hearted about the lock down. being locked down with family is good as you can give back and take care of my oldies but then again, the opportunity to further grow and build solid relationship with others has transformed into a pipe dream. Relationships outside family and relatives will be virtual. How can you discover or nurture a loving relationship with a prospective husband if it was based online? Can it be true? Can it be lasting? Is it real? Well. LDR exists but again, nothing beats a relationship that is “tangible.”

I wonder if people responsible for Covid will be reprimanded or at least if they knew they were all responsible for this world wide disaster? Have they realized the paralysis they have made? Were they too affected? Are they remorseful? Do they have a God? Was it an accident or politically motivated? How long would this last? Are the vaccines product of love for humanity? Wandering mind!

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2021

We are under lockdown as well… and it SUCKS!! 🙁