Snails and a Shopaholic

 Well it’s a new day!

I’m feeling much better than I was yesterday!

I’m super happy that it’s still raining! oh how I have missed the rain! I love rain! I love the way it smells and feels! It’s so fresh and alive! I love dressing all snuggly and drinking warm tea. Right now I’m sipping on a chai tea latte it’s delicious. I have to admit that I do wish I was still in bed curled up with all my pillows and stuffed animals (I have a ton), but I had to get up at the crack of dawn to come to work… I really shouldn’t complain it’s not like my job is hard lol Smiling and waving isn’t exactly hard work, but it is excruciatingly boring! Especially since it is the beginning of summer term gah like no one is here!

Last night I stepped on a snail =[ It made me really sad! I always feel like a giant monster when I’m walking and accidentally step on a small creature… In my defense it was dark out and so I couldn’t see where I was stepping but I still feel terrible… Snails are so cute and defenseless and here I am stomping around like Godzilla and ruining their lives! I am being much carefuler now when I’m walking.

I hate drinking tea that is cold or just warm lol but when I try to drink it hot I scald my tongue its really obnoxious!

So for my birthday I got the Harry Potter Wizards Collection from my marvelous boyfriend! It is ok to be jealous lol 😉 jk… It’s so awesome!!! I’ve never owned any of the movies and being a huge Harry Potter fan I was so excited! The only down side was that it was a UK version, and so has darn region codes! I’m region like 1 cause I’m a stupid American! So then, I had to buy a region free blue ray player for like 130 dollars… I’ve blown through my paycheck for the month. On the bright side I now can enjoy my b-day present! I’m planning to throw a huge HP party in June I’m making butter beer, chocolate frogs, and I’ll have Bertie Botts every flavor beans… I’m going to have trivia where people can win cool prizes like radish earrings and wands and stuff I’ve been spending a lot on it… I’m pretty excited! I have never gotten to have a HP party cause my mom was always like it’s the devil, and my dad didn’t celebrate birthdays so I’m pretty psyched. I’m 20 and having a HP party lol

I’m kind of addicted to online shopping! It’s a horrible addiction… I did just get a super cute dress from wet seal, but I spend so much… I really need to work on it. I just browse online stores when I’m bored and have internet access… I have gotten better, but I slip up every once in a while… This month I bought from

Hottopic: A star wars tank top (I am currently addicted to SWTOR), a batman blow up chair (for my little bros best friend he loves Batman and it’s for his b-day), and a mad eye moody eye patch (As a prize for my HP party.)

 WetSeal: Two shirts and a dress…

 Clairs: A TON of cute hair clips, head bands, and a belly button ring…

GLW: a super cute wig with rainbow pastel colors (I’ll have to post a pick when it gets here ^_^ I’m pretty excited about it)…

Amazon: A wig brush, a blue-ray player, Bertie Bots every flavor beans, a chocolate frog mold, the book Howls Movie Castle…

Etsy: 5 Deathly Hallows necklaces

Yeah… I shop a lot… It’s really not good lol   

Anyway enough about Harry Potter and sopping I’m probably boring people to tears… Well nothing else is really going on just sitting in my booth with my tea waving as cars go by…   

Love and Rocket Ships,

Another Girls Tale

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2013

Pretty awesome job you’ve got. And I thought my job was boring. Haha just kidding. Happy birthday!

May 8, 2013

Ryn: Yep, Avery is his name. I’m a big Greys Anatomy fan. 😛 Also, they don’t smell nearly as bad as people think. Surprisingly, their cage doesn’t smell at all. They have a very light musky smell, but you only notice it if you stick your nose up close to them.