sunday, sunday sunday

 each week, i get melancholy on sunday nights, so i come on here and moan a bit…  i don’t write during the rest of the time, cause i’m off having fun.

it’s a combination of "ugh, tomorrow’s monday" and "wow, had a great weekend, now its over"…  

i never know how much to make of my mind on a sunday night, how much weight to give the various thoughts that run through my head.I get pretty down on myself and pessimistic on sunday nights, losing a lot of the confidence and security i feel during the week.  I kinda don’t wanna talk about it to people, that seems like it’d be giving it some weight, validating the thoughts, rather than just sort of letting it pass by.

might be something to talk about with tina on wednesday.  

also, fuck, i need to go.  jeannie left a bunch of photos of her and i tagged on facebook, and i’d been avoiding untagging myself, so as to avoid seeing them all again…  that was 2 or 3 months ago, and just realized they’re still there, went through and untagged them, and now i’m about to pass out, there’s no blood left in my head.  it brought back how absolutely awful i felt for so many months about that situation.  it also makes me glad for where i am right now, but i almost feel guilty that i still have some reaction to something in my past?  that sounds fucked up.  i need to lay down now.  bye.

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2011

ah yay for good weekends.