oh right, i still have this

short entry, on my way out the door….

had more surgery last week.  deviated septum fix.  it’s proving to be (as usual) a bigger deal than it would seem like it should be.  i have never been able to breath out of my nose.  now i have two little plastic splint things in my nose, (one in each nostril) and can’t breath out of EITHER side.  been this way since last monday.  not scheduled to get them out until wednesday, calling tomorrow to be like "sooooo, this sucks, hook me up with an earlier appointment, kthx?"  until then i feel like a total loser breathing out of my mouth 24/7.  mouthbreather. 

1.
mouth-breather

 

1. Someone who is incapable of breathing through their nose 

2. Someone stupid who is unaware that their mouth is gaping open, often taking in gallons of air and spewing their own dry, bacteria rotten maw into your clean air in your vicinity.

NOT COOL.  the pain was pretty bad, didn’t go to work almost at all last week.  went for like 4 hours on friday.  was doped up on vicodin the rest of the time.

went to harry potter on thursday night (again, still on vicodin), so it didn’t really hit me as hard as those around me seemed to take it…  saw jeannie for the first time since the iowa state game last year (jesus nuts, iowa state game weekends and i dont have agood track record.  iowa state 2009 was when the anxiety came back)…  it still shook me… even through the vicodin haze.  i feel really bad that even seeing her still has that effect on me.  not fair to carolyn.  

we were walking into the restaurant, and i told her i was like "hmm, based on what i know of the social groups they run it, there’s a good chance i’ll run into one, if not both, of my exes tonight", then like 5 seconds later, i see jeannie sitting at a booth.  gah.  didn’t have any ativan on me either, whoops.

ummm…  that’s about it…  tried going back on celexa two weeks ago, but the stomach side effects really killed me, so i stopped after 2 days…  hoping this is just the usual late-july, almost-football funk…  not sure carolyn’s going to care too much for me in the coming months, she’s already getting a little sick of how much i care about football, and it’s only going to get worse :-/

overall doing ok, just sort of floating through life.

p-eace.

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2011

hugs. keep on keepin on. proud of you 🙂

July 18, 2011

I’m sure she’ll take your football love in stride… that’s what we do… we put up with things we don’t necessarily care about because the ones we love like it a lot… My mom referres to it as “enduring love”… we endure it because we love you… haha